We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Augusta to your Saves list
Hotel Club Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/Mestral 42,Urb. S'Argamassa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southampton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This is my second visit this year to this very nice hotel. My last visit, June, was with my family and we had a super holiday. This trip, my wife and I were joined by two friends. We all wanted, sunshine, good food, somewhere to relax, walks and at night a little entertainment.
We most certainly got wonderful weather, good food, lots of lovely walks. The hotel was very quiet with guests as it was closing a week later. The entertainment team were in 'wind down' mood, after a busy summer. This did not bother us at all, we got a taxi to Es Cana and had two evenings at Charley's Bar and saw good entertainment. On two other evenings, we walked to the Sol Hotel and enjoyed entertainment there.
I like the position of Club Augusta very much! Yards to a small beach, very peaceful surroundings with nice walks. Basic but very clean rooms. Nice staff, helpful with any request. As there were few guests, the choice of food was not as good as our visit in June but we (the four of us) enjoyed every meal.
We are due (as a family) to back next June and the grandchildren can't wait to return.

This lovely hotel offers great value for money, is in a fine position and is a firm favourite of ours.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    165
    65
    13
    6
See reviews for
187
154
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We had holidays in July and my all family came back home happy and can't wait to go back.The Pepi-receptionist was very professional,always greet you with the smile and happy to help. All of the animation team was great, but we especially missed Samuel and his repeating "ajajai :-)" ! Big thank you to the Chef, the food was amazing and chef never seized to amaze with his innovations. My coffee in the bar every morning was made with Big love and quality. This is the best hotel I ever been to and even my 19old son didn't complain about lack of discos around. Ibiza town is a little bit far, but you can get there easily by taxi.Thank you,to our,maid who was cleaning our room,thank you to everyone, you made our holiday very special and we can't wait to come back xxx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed at the Club Augusta for 10 nights at the end of July. We had read many reviews before going and were really looking forward to it. On arrival we were allocated a room which was at the back of the hotel and not overlooking the sea or pool which would of been nicer. My first impression of the room was disapointment as it comprised of 3 single pushed together in a line and another single with a foam mattress at the other side of the room. The beds were metal with various quality of mattresses. The bathroom was spacious and the room was clean. There was no fridge of any kind which I believe some rooms do have one. We enquired at reception if we could get a sea view room and they were helpful saying we could move but it would be in 3 days time. We decided to stay put as we wanted to unpack and get settled.
The restaurant was nice and food was of a good standard. The evening entertainment was not brilliant but we found it lovely to sit out overlooking the sea which was really relaxing and enabled us to meet some lovely people.
The daytime animation team are really good and my son took part in lots of activites.
The best part of the holiday was the fact that you could get a sunbed whenever you wanted and the pool was not overcrowded. It was very relaxing and just a short stroll away was the beach which was very child friendly.
The resort of Santa Eulalia was very nice and worth a trip for a meal out on an evening the taxi fare was not too expensive but it is quite a walk especially with 2 kids!!
Go expecting basic rooms (but clean) and limited evening entertainment but lovely setting and very safe for children.
Overall after a disapointing first impression we had a lovely holiday and would return but would definitely ask for a sea view room before arriving as some friends we made had a room overlooking the sea and they said the view from the balcony was beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

absolutely great hotel for the price - room spotlessly clean (and cleaned daily) also room balcony and bathroom very spacious. amenities in room basic (no mini bar only a fridge) but that is our only negative comment, for a 3 star hotel it was good. the hotel staff were GREAT - firstly they took care to give us one of the best rooms (even though we hadn't booked in time to book a 'superior' room) since we were on an impromptu honeymoon. our friends had some problems with their car and the hotel could not have been more obliging or kind, even though it must have been one of their busiest weeks (every room was full which speaks volumes)
beach not the greatest but pool looked good and kids / activities looked v organised and fun. we were there as a couple without kids and the family atmosphere didn't bother us - really nice slightly 'retro' feel. thoroughly recommend it - great place to stay if you are going to ibiza. not far to drive to ibiza town / beyond for great clubs and beaches, and a couple of fantastic places to go out (atzaro + bambuddha grove) close to hotel too.
can't comment on the food as we didn't make it to breakfast and didn't manage to eat in the restaurant, but perfectly fine and easy going beach bar and also a shop 2 mins walk away so you won't get caught going hungry. emma + sasa, london

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

The rooms are just your average 3* hotel room, but considering the amount of time spent in the room, this is not important is it? The location of the hotel in stunning, unbeatable. The animation team are fantastic, they are fun, friendly, and just amazing. There are many activities going on in the hotel for all ages, from football to pilates, all of these are run by the animation team. Last but not least, the food, every night there is something for everyone, and it is always brill. I strongly recommend this hotel, go there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We travelled with a large party ages ranging from 5 - 69 yrs old. The setting and scenery surrounding this hotel is beautiful, we had a wonderful view from our balcony and it was a pleasure waking up to such beautiful scenery. The current 'animacion' team are a wonderful, friendly group of people, they keep children and adults entertained morning, afternoon and evening with games, sports and competitions, but only if you want to participate. The rooms were well cleaned each day. The restaurant is buffet style for breakfast, lunch and dinner and everyone in our party managed to find something to eat and there was always plenty. As mentioned in other reviews Es cana is about 15 -20 mins walk along the coast, it is a pleasant walk but quite difficult in the dark, but we found if we walked into Es cana in the evening, a taxi only cost 6 euros to return back to the hotel. Santa Eulalia is quite a bit further and as we were there in August it was too hot for the children to walk this distance, so we chose to travel by bus. All the reception staff were very friendly and very helpful, the Manager or the hotel was extremely helpful and answered any questions or queries that we had. We were extremely sad when we left and we miss all the guys from the 'animacion' team who really made our holiday. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We spent two weeks Half-board at the hotel club Augusta, a party of 16, 12 adults 4 children ranging from 5-12 years old, we found the staff to be very helpfull & most of them spoke english , a special thanks to the team in charge of entertainement they were called "animacion" worked extremily hard at keeping everybody happy children & adults, the hotel is situated between Es-cana & st Eulalia with 15 minutes walk along the beach to Es cana & 40 minutes walk to Santa Eulalia, the main bus root is 10 minutes walk from hotel & runs every 30 minutes to Santa Eulalia where you can access all other areas.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Augusta

Address: c/Mestral 42,Urb. S'Argamassa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Augusta is located on the very edge of the sea. Access to the beach of Playa de S'Argamassa (Santa Eulalia del Río) is extremely easy, over barely 20 meters through well-kept gardens and a beautiful pine grove. Ideal for holidays for people seeking a family holiday and relaxation, tranquillity and contact with Mediterranean nature. The hotel also offers a programme of sports activities and evening entertainment for the enjoyment of our guests who may be looking for a more active holiday.The hotel has 196 rooms, all with terrace and air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, safety deposit box and mini refrigerator some items are payable locally. The services we offer include buffet dining room restaurant, a lounge bar and a beach side snack bar. The entertainment programme is extensive and varied and also includes several sports activities in our own facilities (tennis, five-a-side football, volleyball), professional shows by artists from the island and a specialist entertainment service for children and youngsters. Our entertainment team works day and night for our clients, 6 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Club Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Club Augusta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.