We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean accomodation in a nice quiet part of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Augusta to your Saves list
Hotel Club Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/Mestral 42,Urb. S'Argamassa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean accomodation in a nice quiet part of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in order to attend a family wedding.

The hotel is quite a walk away from the town but there are local bus services and we found it relatively easy to get cabs to & fro.

Staff are friendly, courteous & efficient, with most being bilingual.

The rooms are basic but clean. I can't really comment on their restaurant as we only had breakfasts here but we had no complaints.

We were able to enjoy the pool for a couple of hours on two of the days we were there & the kids loved it.

My sister & I took some lovely leisurely morning strolls along the beach that neighbours the hotel. It's set in a peaceful area away from the town's night life etc.

If you're after a luxury hotel this won't be for you. However if what you want is an affordable, quiet, safe environment for young children then this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    164
    64
    13
    6
See reviews for
186
153
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband, 9 yr old daughter and myself have just returned from an 8 nights stay at Hotel Club Augusta. We have always found Trip Advisor a useful tool when considering places to stay and although everything is subjective, I will be as honest and fair with my feedback. When you read our unfortunate incident further on in my reflective account, I have not allowed this to cloud our overall holiday experience there.

We were initially reluctant to book a 3 star hotel, as we believe you generally get what you pay for and this is especially reflected in price when you consider added extras such as comfort and this was evident in some areas of this hotel. Checking in/out was hassel free and staff were friendly and welcoming. We do not have any negative comments regarding the cleanliness and this hotel met most of our childs needs. The kids club was very good and the Animation Team were very interactive with the children and socialised daily with parents at the poolside. There were plenty of daily activities for both children and adults. The pool was very clean and functional and for us this was very important as our child loves to spend most of her holiday in the water. It was very relaxed around the pool and children were permitted to use lilos, soft balls and other inflatables. We personally appreciated the music played around the poolside as it added a nice atmosphere. This has often been missing around the pools on other holidays, so we found this to be an added bonus this year.

The sun loungers were not provided with padding and this is an area which let this hotel down. The plastic sun loungers had open slates, which a towel did not provide sufficient comfort. Towels were provided at a cost of 3 euros per towel and a deposit of 10 euros per towel and if you required clean ones daily this incurred an extra cost.

We have read comments saying that the hotel does not provide superior/deluxe suites. This is not true, what you have to do is pay for an upgrade which gives you a poolside/seaview, a fridge and a safe (although you still had to pay 15 euros with 10 euros deposit for this facility). The rooms were pretty basic and yes the bathroom is tight for space but not a deal breaker. The sheets were crisp and clean. The hotel room doors (obviously heavy fire doors) were constantly slammed during the early hours which meant quite a few disrupted nights sleep. I appreciate the hotel cannot be held responsible for other peoples selfishness, however, a tactful sign on each floor to remind visitors to be more courteous would be helpful as clearly not everyone is reared with the same manners!
What is worth commenting on is the poor air conditioning throughout the hotel. I would guess it's a pretty old system as the weather wasn't that hot during our stay even though it was peak season. The bar area was extremely oppressive at night as we did not experience any air conditioning during the few hours we were there.

We had paid for B n B and breakfast was pretty much on target. Eggs a little dried out and apple and orange drinks were cordials rather than your usual fresh juice, which was a little disappointing for my child. She particularly enjoyed the pancakes one morning and the sausages were very tasty.

The hotel is located minutes from a beach and the jetty is pretty if you wish to indulge at an extra charge for a more selective seating arrangement. There are very few restaurants nearby and this was disheartening as we like to experience different restaurants during our holiday and did not always want to travel to eat.

We did go to the local places to eat and St. Eulelia was a taxi ride away which was another disadvantage as taxis were in short supply and you often had to wait over 30 -40 mins for one. Our initial visit at St. Eulelia was a pleasant one with an array of nice shops and places to dine. When we returned later on during our stay, I had the awful experience of having my handbag stolen in a restaurant. Needless to say, it was devasting as we lost i phones, money, credit cards camera etc etc. The police were not very helpful and there was no urgency or attempt to catch the offender. The response we got from the restaurant was "Let me finish serving and we will phone the police". Then an old lady working in the restaurant informed us that the same thing had occurred the day before in a nearby restaurant. I am not naive to think this is not a regular occurrence wherever you holiday, however, it is how you are treated that really matters and when this happens to you, you feel very isolated and vulnerable and unfortunately we did not feel reassured at any stage of this experience. I will not bore you with the details but we were given directions to find a police station in a foreign country with a young distressed child with no money and had to walk our child through poorly lit back streets to the local police station to make a statement. We were then told we should have gone to the main police station as the local one only dealt with violence? I certainly felt violated. The reason I have included this aspect of our holiday is because I wanted to commend the hotel and thank them for their help that night. As our hotel key card and safe card was in my purse that was stolen, we contacted Club Augusta Hotel from the police station to inform them and they changed the key code immediately and the safe as soon as humanly possible. They also paid for our taxi fare back to the hotel as well as allowing us to make emergency telephone calls to our family at home and to block our mobile phones, credit cards etc. I would like to emphasise that this was comforting at an extemely stressful time, especially as you don't know how dangerous these crooks are.

The location and hotel is ideal for families and my daughter had a great time. Be mindful there's not a lot to do in the vicinity. Viz a Viz restaurant locally is very nice and tasty. Staff there were most welcoming and accommodating. Avoid S'Argamassa restaurant, where we were kept waiting at least 45 mins for our meal to then be served with meague amounts. Looks can be deceiving.
Overall, our stay at Hotel Club Augusta was a memorable one and was especially enjoyed by our daughter. I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It needs remodelling, especially of the air conditioning system, very noisy and not efficient. Noise emitted by the equipment can be a nuisance. The place is good for visiting the island and the villages close to Santa Eulalia, but it is not recommended for those who look for a place with a beach for holidays (the beach is small, dirty and with no space for the swimmers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our third break here at Augusta. Never disappointed. The service was excellent. The room was basic but value for money. The range of the menu was impressive and again fantastic value, Brilliant! We will certainly be visiting again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed with my teenage daughter for 5 days early July. From the moment we arrived we we greeted by friendly staff. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a view of the sea and the swimming pool. The rooms are a little old fashioned but nothing is "tired" or "broken", everything has been maintained and seriously have rarely seen such cleanliness in a hotel before. The pool ( fresh water) and surrounding area is very well looked after and there is a very cool beach bar where a Dj plays most days and where you can sit at tables and enjoy the sea view. If you use the loungers at this area there is a fee but no cost by the pool. We ate each day at the hotel restaurant and there was lots of variety and again spotless ! White tablecloths changed continuously. This hotel is not in the center of Ibiza at all so certainly not for groups looking to party although it is beside the very exclusive Nikki Beach and the ME Hotel. The Hippy market is a 10 minute walk away via the beach and is on every Wednesday.... Go early as it gets very crowed. A member of the animation team usually walks with whoever is interested around 9am. If you want to travel a little further there is a bus stop 10 minutes walk from the hotel and a 10 minute bus ride will take you to Santa Eularia which is very pretty and also where you get a non stop bus to Ibiza center( about 30 minutes bus ride). Buses are cheap but note a taxi from the airport to the hotel will cost +/- €45.
This hotel is a gem and one I can't wait to get back to !

Room Tip: If you like a good view ask for a deluxe room with sea/ pool view... Otherwise you may look out on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

A very good hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Santa Eaularia. A good 40 minute walk to the town and not a pleasent one as the main road to the town as is very busy, especially in height of season. there is a way along beach but not lit in places. best to either hire a car or moped. The local bus into town is a good 10 minute walk, though i beleive there is a choo choo train for tourists that pass the hotel.. Staff are very accommodating and will help you in every way. Food in restaurant very good, (we were b&b only). A wide choice of fruit, cereal, good choice of the usual fried stuff, though you'll be pushed to get a runny fried egg and the bacon is Spanish so is a little tough.. A good choice of sweet stuff too..Had a quick look at evening food and looked very good.. The hotel and pool area is cleaned spotlessly every morning, our room was cleaned and beds made every day.. There are a few issues as always. The air conditioning in the rooms is poor and the free wifi in the bar area is extremly slow. Beware of the bar they have on the jetty type thing on the beach, the drinks are nearly double the price and they do charge 6 euros for the sun beds there but you do get Ibiza chill music while taking in the sun.. Its a great place for family and very good amination for kids and adults too.. All in all an 8.5 out of ten in my book

Room Tip: Best views are over pool looking towards sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Lovely family hotel in the most beautiful and romantic setting. All staff at the hotel were very helpful. The food in hotel restaurant was very good with plenty of choice. Beds were quite uncomfortable and room needed updating. We will be returning to this hotel again in the future and would recommend to anyone who wants a quite location with the beach on your doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Augusta

Address: c/Mestral 42,Urb. S'Argamassa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Augusta is located on the very edge of the sea. Access to the beach of Playa de S'Argamassa (Santa Eulalia del Río) is extremely easy, over barely 20 meters through well-kept gardens and a beautiful pine grove. Ideal for holidays for people seeking a family holiday and relaxation, tranquillity and contact with Mediterranean nature. The hotel also offers a programme of sports activities and evening entertainment for the enjoyment of our guests who may be looking for a more active holiday.The hotel has 196 rooms, all with terrace and air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, safety deposit box and mini refrigerator some items are payable locally. The services we offer include buffet dining room restaurant, a lounge bar and a beach side snack bar. The entertainment programme is extensive and varied and also includes several sports activities in our own facilities (tennis, five-a-side football, volleyball), professional shows by artists from the island and a specialist entertainment service for children and youngsters. Our entertainment team works day and night for our clients, 6 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Club Augusta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.