We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Augusta to your Saves list
Hotel Club Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/Mestral 42,Urb. S'Argamassa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An amazing family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at Club Augusta and it was amazing. We had a series of landmark birthdays so decided to have a family holiday to celebrate (21st, 50th, 70th &75th) so the age range was from 8-75 and there were 12 of us there. We could not have selected a better hotel. The staff were so friendly and the animation team were the most energetic and enthusiastic bunch I have ever come across. They paid attention to every single guest no matter your age or nationality and when we had a 70th birthday while we were there they presented a birthday cake at the evening meal and revery one of them wished happy birthday to the birthday boy, wish was a really nice touch. The hotel itself is spotless and is extremely well run. The food is what you would expect but there is always a choice and there is never any problem getting seated.
Thank you to Juan and all the staff including the maid and reception for making our special family holiday one to remember for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    164
    64
    13
    6
See reviews for
186
153
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel and quiet location. Staff so helpful and very pleasant. Lovely walks along the cliff to other resorts. Not far to walk to catch a ferry to Ibiza town. This hotel is a little isolated. Cost 10 euro for taxi to Santa Eulalia which is worth a visit as it has a lovely marina and nice promenade . Takes 1 hour to walk there along the cliff tops. The food at the hotel was not much to talk about and often cold. Free wine and beer with meals which makes up for the lack of variety of food. Beach or lack of is rather weedy. The beach around the pool is some kind of sand placed over a concrete floor it's like sand from a building site. The bedrooms facing the pool get very very hot during the day as the sun is on the balcony all afternoon. The aircon in the bedroom is not sufficient it never gets below 22 degrees during the night. Don't pay to upgrade the rooms are all the same, besides the fridge, safe and hair dryer. If returning would stay in Santa Eulalia next time more going on.

Room Tip: Ask for cool room if you want to sleep. Rooms at front of hotel are quieter and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my partner (25/27) have just returned from a lovely holiday at the club augusta, it was a lovely stay. A great value holiday.
Positives
-Food was ok, a good variety each evening (although on occasions the food was not very warm)
-very friendly and helpful staff, they do a great job in entertaining children and getting people involved in the activities through out the day. (although me and my partner where never really keen.
-Rooms very clean, good size. Great views over looking the sea (I would defiantly advise a pool/beach view)
-Good pool and sun lounge area
-Lovely beach area, a lovely jetty for you to use (although payment for sunbeds)

Negatives
The only real grumble I would have, would be the location. There is very little to do in s'argamassa. It was ideal for me and my partner as we just went away for a relaxing holiday and some much needed sun. But after 5 days of laying by the beach we decided to venture to santa eualia. (a small city not far) My impression was that it wasn't that far from the hotel, via a short bus journey. Yes the bus journey was short enough, it was just the walk to the bus stop which was the killer, approx. 15 min walk from the hotel in intense heat. Bus journey to santa eulalia were 3 euros return pp. Santa eulalia is a really lovely, small city with a lovely port filled with yachts, 5 star restaurants over looking the port, lovely shops. If i would to return to the same location on my next trip to Ibiza, i will most defiantly be staying in main santa eulalia to stay. (mainly for location)
Close by to santa club augusta there are few restaurants along the beach front which are all lovely (especially rias restaurant, amazing food) the best restaurants are to the left of the hotel along the front.
Me and my partner opted to stay on the small jetty to sunbath during our 10 day stay which had a bar which supplied snacks. Although in order to use the sunbeds we had to pay 20 euros each to use the sun loungers, for a total use of 7 days. I personally thought this should really of been included, as the snack bar was part of the hotel.
We were half board for the holiday, which was fine. Food was ok. It was just the drink that was the set back, very expensive (especially at the beach snack bar) 5 euros for 2 cokes.....Food at the snack bar you had to pay for also, which was rather pricy.
The rooms were standard but very clean. Although the beds were very uncomfortable. A double room is two singles pushed together.
Overall a great relaxing holiday, good clean hotel, great staff, great value

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howwood, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Back again for my second visit with my daughter to this wonderful hotel, taking 'the husband' this time!
This hotel really is a place to visit not only for its gorgeous beach side location, but equally for its lovely lovely staff (name checks coming up)!
Starting with my friend Juan the manager! Thanks so much for making this years family holiday as fantastic as last years, you are running a very tight ship and you cant be faulted for anything once again!
The animation team were new except for a couple of familiar faces - the happy smiley Fabio and technical genus of Dani. However, I have to say that all the other new faces were fantastic replacements for last years crew. Our two favourites being the wonderful character that is Lakino (Luca). What a guy! So so funny, happy, smiley and friendly - we had such a ball with him. He made my husband center of attention with his antics ("Dangerous Daniel") but also left you well alone if you were not interested in being involved. Also Adeyta (Think thats how you spell her name). Another beautiful, smiley, happy character who took her job to the limits also - especially when her top popped off during Water Gym! Oh, how we laughed with her! All the others were fantastic too, but Lakino and Adeyta stood out for us and are a real asset to this hotel and the holiday experience in general!
The bar (Manuel in particular for us!!) and waiting staff are top dollar people and also a major part of this hotel.
Shout outs finished!
Hotel Club Augusta, in my opinion, has a real personal, friendly, family feel about it!
Myself, my husband and '12teen' year old daughter love it and will return year on year as there is nothing that is to our dislike! The rooms are great, the restaurant and food is fantastic, the pool and surroundings are lovely - what more do you need?
See you all next year at Hotel Club Augusta!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

i have never stayed at club agusta,but it has been on my list of places to stay for a long time.the reason i am writing this review is as a thankyou to the staff there.at the beginning of this week my daughter and 5 of her friends had booked to stay somewhere in the vicinity,and unfortunately due to a miscommunication on the accommodations part were unable to access there accommodation.i dont want to name the place as it was a genuine mistake and i dont want to worry future travelers.i received a phonecall at 4am from my daughter quite annoyed and distressed that they were in s'argamassa in the street with nowhere to go,so in my sleepy haze,i suggested the club augusta as i know the area quite well and knew of there reputation.unfortunately they were unable to offer rooms but kindly allowed them to stay in the reception untill they could access there accommodation.i would like to offer the staff and management mt heartfelt thanks as they had no obligation to help these youngsters as they had not booked here,but they reminded me how kind the people of ibiza are,and how professional the staff off the hotel augusta are,at least i could relax knowing my daughter was i a safe place untill they could access there accommodation.thankyou once again,please dont hesitate to book here as you will be well looked after. thankyou.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Positives:
- food is very lovely theres variety and some elements of culture in the food you don't usually find
- very friendly and helpful staff although do always try and get you involved in activities through the day
- rooms a nice size and bathroom was lovely
- pool and sunbathing area is large

Negatives: generally no complaints about hotel however:

- a double room is two single beds pushed together with single covers and we also had different sized mattresses so could not treat it as a double
- there is a decent walk to the closest towns of 2/3km however there are buses around €2 and taxies around €8 one way available.

Overall it is a recommended hotel if you like to stay on the resort, have a beach,local shop and a few (like 4) local places to eat/drink. However if you do like a more lively surrounding area Es Cana and Santa Eulalia are better areas to stay; and saves the walking. Tip if you do walk to Es Cana walk along the beach front not the road much more scenic and avoids walking next to passing cars.



  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I travelled with my partner and 6 year old daughter.
A very nice, clean hotel, right next to the sea. What more could you ask for.
The hotel itself is in a very quiet part of Ibiza, which suited us just fine.
The beach is small, but there is a larger beach within a 7 to 10 minute walk away.
Before travelling, I let the hotel know that we would be arriving late in the evening. Too late for an evening meal. On arrival we were told there was a cold salad meal waiting for us in the restaurant of which we were very grateful.
The room was very clean with a sea view behind pine trees. A very nice setting. As soon as I opened the balcony door each morning, all I could hear were the birds singing and the sight of the sea. Great.
The food was very good and we never left the restaurant feeling hungry. There was always plenty of drink available to help yourself to during the evening meal, included in the price.
The entertainment team were excellent and worked well together. They put on activities during the day but were never pushy if you said no.
The swimming pool and areas were kept very clean and tidy.
My daughter went into the hotel's Kiddies Club a few times which gave us a break. She always came out smiling. Thank you, Nadege and Niki.
I will definately go back to Club Augusta.
A very relaxing and enjoyable holiday was had by all.
I would class this as a 4* hotel, not a 3*.
Thank you Juan, and to all your team.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Augusta

Address: c/Mestral 42,Urb. S'Argamassa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Augusta is located on the very edge of the sea. Access to the beach of Playa de S'Argamassa (Santa Eulalia del Río) is extremely easy, over barely 20 meters through well-kept gardens and a beautiful pine grove. Ideal for holidays for people seeking a family holiday and relaxation, tranquillity and contact with Mediterranean nature. The hotel also offers a programme of sports activities and evening entertainment for the enjoyment of our guests who may be looking for a more active holiday.The hotel has 196 rooms, all with terrace and air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, safety deposit box and mini refrigerator some items are payable locally. The services we offer include buffet dining room restaurant, a lounge bar and a beach side snack bar. The entertainment programme is extensive and varied and also includes several sports activities in our own facilities (tennis, five-a-side football, volleyball), professional shows by artists from the island and a specialist entertainment service for children and youngsters. Our entertainment team works day and night for our clients, 6 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Club Augusta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.