We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVED IT AND WELL BE BACK!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Augusta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Augusta to your Saves list
Hotel Club Augusta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/Mestral 42,Urb. S'Argamassa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WE LOVED IT AND WELL BE BACK!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have just returned from this lively hotel and it is just the place for a quiet, relaxing holiday! Good food, very clean, helpful staff and an excellent location right by the sea. The pool is spotless and the sunbeds plantiful. There is also a sheltered area under pine trees for those not wishing to lie right in the sun. And also sunbeds that area situated on a jetty which is built out onto the water and gets a sea breaze. We have always gone to the other Colours hotel in Majorca but will DEFINITELY go back to Club Augusta next year! Very satisfied clients!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    164
    64
    13
    6
See reviews for
186
153
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

2nd visit and still a very good hotel, but this year they introducted All Inclusive......sadly it is not working very well, if management read these reviews they have got to get the All Inc more organised.
1.All inclusive means all not a list on the bar of drinks included.some are not, even soft drinks???
2.All inclusive customers have to drink from plastic cups-why???
3.Snacks in between meals are a plate of pastries 1 plate of sandwiches left in the bar all day long.
4. All inclusive not avaiable at Beach Bar or in the Restaurant.
Either go the full hog or take it from the stay option as it is not very organised.
Apart from that moan everything was fantastic , the food, the staff, very clean, the Air Con
was rubbish in the room but sufferable, the animation team are excellent and i think they deserve full credit for their energy and entertainment.
The hotel is a bit remote but as other reviews say you can get into St.Eulalia and Escana very easy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Ten of us stayed for a week - friends and family - with children aged from 2 to 14 years. The hotel was more than a 3 star, superbly clean, excellent food, wonderful rooms and amazing staff. We couldn't have asked for anything more. If you are looking for a relaxing family holiday with entertainment if you want it then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Had read the reviews ..so decided to go in august..loved every minute of the holiday...the location is simply stunning..not overpopulated..and the way holidays used to be before the world and their mother went abroad.Cant recommend this hotel and location enough.Es Canar is a 15 minute walk up the beach..but i promise you ,that you will be glad where you decided to stay when youve been there. Santa Eulalia is a ten minute bus ride up the road .well worth going but i warn you..keep the women away ..expensive shops and lots of resturants..lol...loved our hotel and location...miss it already..did i mention the weather.hot hot...go see for yourself

Room Tip: ask for a sea view....you might have to pay extra.(we paid 72 euros for 10 days).but made our stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel has a real Ibiza 'Chill' feel. It has great decor, the whole place is spotlessly clean, the staff are helpful and friendly. The setting is perfect. Lovely pool, with views over the sea. There is a jetty on the waterfront with a bar, where a number of evening and daytime activities take place. The beautiful beach Cala Pada is an scenic ten min walk away - in the evening you can sit at one of the beach bars and watch the amazing sunsets. In the opposite direction there is a place where you can book watersports - extremely expensive. Entertainment at the hotel is very good. The Animation team work very hard and do a good job. Some outside entertainment brought in - Chill Out Night was a highlight, Flamenco Night a low point (I've seen much better). You get the impression that this hotel doesn't feature in many British holiday brochures. Majority of guests were German and Italian. If you are missing lively nightlife and the company of Brits, Es Cana is not too far away - the Hippy Market there is worth a visit. We were on half-board and the food was excellent. Despite being a buffet, there were no queues and the whole eating experience was easy and relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We have just arrived back from a relaxing holiday from this hotel. We normally stay in four star hotels, but as our holiday was very last minute we ended up staying at the Augusta after trawling through reviews on trip advisor. Our initial impression was good. There is a nice reception area, reasonably sized pool for everyone, and one for young children, a childrens play area, a relaxing garden area, and sports areas, and beach bar with terrace that goes out to the sea. Although the beach was a bit disappointing as is it quite small with a bit of clear water then a lot seaweed. There were other beaches nearby about 10 minute walk away but were fairly similar. We discovered if you want the best beaches then you need to be the other side of the island in San Antonio. But we didn't mind really as we spent most of our days by the pool as the kids loved the kids club so much, they did not want stay away from the hotel. The entertainment team were very good with the kids and everyone, the kids enjoyed it so much they were sad to come home. We stayed half board which was ok, and for lunch we usually went to bars nearby, or the beach bar at the hotel, which was very nice in the evening. The food was quite good , there was a wide selection of buffet food for everyone, although sometimes some food such as pasta was not very warm. But overall there was something for everyone's taste buds. I would definitely recommend this hotel, if you are looking to spend a relaxing holiday and mixing with other nationalities and not just other than brits. On our holiday there were lots of italians, spanish , german, french and swedish, so a real mix of different people which made the holiday interesting. My only quibble would be that the rooms are not amazing, we had a quadruple, but there was no hair dryer, fridge, and a small TV, placed high on the wall ,and because of the heat there were a few ants. Thankfully there was air conditioning. The bathroom was fine and very clean. Infact the hotel was kept extremely clean thanks to the army of cleaners in the morning. But overall for a 3 star it was very good, we had a relaxing enjoyable holiday at the Augusta hotel, and it lived up to its previous good reviews. It has a very good atmosphere and the entertainment was very good, the views in the evening on the beach terrace were beautiful as well.

However, I will say one thing with bars and shops outside the hotel beware of being short changed if you pay by cash, we seemed to be short changed by 1 euro each time. This never happened in the hotel though.

Room Tip: If I were to book again I would book a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and efficient. Typical Spanish 3 star rooms. There's air con but it struggles. For this reason I would recommend a non-sea view room as they receive the least sun. I would recommend taking a food package as it is better value than paying at the hotel. We didn't as we wanted to check the food out first, but ended up eating there most of the time. Buffet good as marketed to Italians - as previous reviewers said, sometimes you struck gold, roast meats, seafood etc. Other times it was just a buffet, but always ok. For dinner we paid 39 euros 2 adults 2 kids and you get unlimited water, a bottle of coke/fanta for kids and a random amount of wine depending who was serving!

Animation team do a good job and evening entertainment on the jetty quite good.

Pool area nice and never overcrowded. Bit out of the way but well served by buses and taxis cheap. If you like to holiday with lots of British people don't go here but if you want a good value clean base with decent food and a personal touch, would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Augusta

Address: c/Mestral 42,Urb. S'Argamassa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Augusta is located on the very edge of the sea. Access to the beach of Playa de S'Argamassa (Santa Eulalia del Río) is extremely easy, over barely 20 meters through well-kept gardens and a beautiful pine grove. Ideal for holidays for people seeking a family holiday and relaxation, tranquillity and contact with Mediterranean nature. The hotel also offers a programme of sports activities and evening entertainment for the enjoyment of our guests who may be looking for a more active holiday.The hotel has 196 rooms, all with terrace and air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, safety deposit box and mini refrigerator some items are payable locally. The services we offer include buffet dining room restaurant, a lounge bar and a beach side snack bar. The entertainment programme is extensive and varied and also includes several sports activities in our own facilities (tennis, five-a-side football, volleyball), professional shows by artists from the island and a specialist entertainment service for children and youngsters. Our entertainment team works day and night for our clients, 6 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Club Augusta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.