We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitness holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Aguas de Ibiza to your Saves list
Aguas de Ibiza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fitness holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Aguas DE Ibiza on a 38 degrees North fitness holiday. Hotel was great, location and facilities excellent, we trained hard under some great tuition and had lovely food at meal time. Rooms were generous, clean and modern. Selection of pools and restaurants to choose from. Staff were helpful and proactive, overall very good.

Room Tip: Ask for view over pool and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    122
    51
    25
    17
See reviews for
70
307
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived at the hotel on 10th June, staff were helpful and showed us to our room, which was very modern and clean, all though the wardrobe handle was broken and never replaced, this didn't cause a great issue, but was unexpected due to the cost of the holiday. On our first evening we went to eat in the restaurant and were surprised to see we had it to ourselves and was only served from 8pm? Service was rubbish as waiters were arguing and hadn't even take our drinks order, never mind the food!! We ordered or food from the not so choicy menu, I had scallops which were cold and returned for this reason, but still cold when they came back out. Desert was still frozen and unedible, nothing was done about this either. Food on the roof terrace was offered complimentary and was served uncooked with a smile this time. Overall the food was terrible and the waiters were arrogant, we had to eat out after a few days due to the evening menu choice and food bein so poor. I wouldn't usually be one to complain but after all the money I paid, I wanted to let others know it's not a 5 star hotel. Wouldn't recommend half board and certainly won't be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

To get to the bar, look out for the hotel near the end of the marina with the ghostly but cool painted white tree and then just go in the lift to the top. The view at night is outstanding and nice dj music, cool decor and nice gin and tonic (I was going through my gin phase in Ibiza). Nice enough, lacked a bit of atmosphere or maybe a bit of soul....something, the large seats we wanted to sit in were wet from the pool i guess and shrouded in darkness which didn't feel intimate rather just forgotten. Worth a visit for the view.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just returned from a very nice week at this hotel. Lovely building & decor, fantastic spa, very good restaurants and a wonderful roof-top bar. We stayed in a junior suite and were glad we had upgraded for the better view. Yes, there is another hotel blocking some of the sea view but it is a white/pale blue colour so it blends into the surroundings and does not detract from the overall nice surroundings with the pool/garden areas. Bed was nice and firm and the air-con was the quietest we have ever known. Breakfast choice was excellent and the food in Vi-Cool on the roof terrace was wonderful (and cheaper than I had expected). Great tuna cannelloni, ham croquettes, pizzas and copa catalana dessert. The spa was superb - the only thing missing was a jacuzzi but had every other spa facility imaginable (including ones we had never seen before) and I loved the Feng Shui pool. Drinks on the rook terrace are at hotel prices but the measures are very generous. Great location as quiet, lots to see in Santa Eulalia with nice coastal walks and regular ferry boats to Ibiza Town and Formentera (although can be a bit bumpy as we discovered!!). An excellent hotel which we would use again and highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the best room you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and letting us have your comments on your stay at Aguas de Ibiza. We work very hard to try and meet our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our clients is really helpful and appreciated. Nothing makes us happier than to know that you had a great holiday with us. We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in Aguas the Ibiza with my wife. We were a bit afraid because of some comments about the service here in Trip Advisor.
We were very well treated since the vey first moment we did the check-in until the moment we left the hotel.
Maybe something changed in the management of the hotel but it is difficult to believe that we stayed at the same place than the customers who wrote such bad comments.
Rooms are excellent, all the hotel facilities are clean and very well maintained as well as the spa facilities....and the quality of the food is also very good.
It is a bit far from the main beaches and "downtown" Ibiza, but if you are looking for a quiet place to stay and to rest, I would recommend you to stay at Aguas de Ibiza

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel. Thank you very much for the compliments in regards to our service. We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately our first room overlooked a dusty car park. Once upgraded (for a supplement ) we were over the moon with everything. The staff were all so helpful and friendly. Food was excellent and the roof top pool and bar were amazing. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel and our staff :) We truly take pride in providing the best service in Aguas de Ibiza Lifestyle & Spa. We look forward to welcome you soon. We will be really pleasured to give our best again.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Aguas de Ibiza was a very pleasant surprise! Great modern rooms and facilities, the rooftop bar is great to hang out at night and Vi Cool restaurant wonderful for tapas, however not for a huge dinner if that's what you're looking for. The staff is absolutely wonderful and they bend over backwards to make your stay unforgettable. One of the great things about the hotel is they demonstrate luxury and being eco-conscious can go together. The water spa is included in the room rate and you can't miss going. It was a great way to finish a sun filled day with the feng shui pool, the roman sauna, the ICE fountain! Everything was great! For recommendations on where to go, hang out, eat, or anything the concierge is sweet and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very complete and good. Hope we can go back to Aguas de Ibiza next time we visit the island!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with a view to the pool, it was not noisy at all and we had a partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your most recent experience at Aguas de Ibiza Lifestyle & Spa. It is always nice to hear nice comments about the staff I will be sure to share the feedback with them. It pleases us that you were able to experience our Revival spa and our Vi Cool restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
5.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#5 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#7 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguas de Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.