We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another super holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aguas de Ibiza to your Saves list
Aguas de Ibiza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another super holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our 3rd year back to Ibiza & back to the Aguas. It's a lovely hotel. Pool area is great, roof top pool & bar absolutely super ( especially since it's been re-designed since our last stay. Much better!) rooms are comfortable, staff friendly and un-obtrusive. In a great location at the end of the marina so an easy walk to nearby restaurants & bars. The gym could do with an upgrade but hey, who is as sad as me and wants to go to the gym on holiday?!

Santa Eularia itself is also a fab place. Quiet with a superb selection of restaurants & bars. Look out for Saca Corchos wine bar, my favourite!

See you again next year Aguas and Ibiza!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel again and sharing your opinion. 
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and in special our re-designed roof top bar. All the Aguas de ibiza team work together to make of your stay an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcome you next season,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    125
    55
    27
    17
See reviews for
78
319
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mykonos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Perfect hotel. Very friendly staff and personal. Excellent spa. Fine restaurants f.i one at top of roof
Hotel location is perfect. Very quit at nights. Rooms are very modern. Domotica and B&O flatscreen.

Room Tip: Take a room with view on swimming ppol
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your most recent experience at Aguas de Ibiza Lifestyle & Spa. It is always nice to hear nice comments about the staff I will be sure to share the feedback with them. It pleases us that you were able to experience our spa and our restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you're looking for a relaxing and luxourious treat this place is definately the place to go. Loved the way the hotel was decorated, the rooms were fantastic. Pool areas were lovely, and we especially enjoyed the poolside beds! The restaurant by the downstairs pool was a little pricey and the service at times there was a bit slow, but the food was lovely and there are other places to eat in the hotel and also a good selection in the town. Breakfast selection was incredible! Would definately recommend this place and hope to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and letting us have your comments on your stay at Aguas de Ibiza. We work very hard to try and meet our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our clients is really helpful and appreciated. We would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a hotel in Ibiza Town for 2 nights before moving into Aguas de Ibiza hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was fabulous. Would love to stay here again. Staff at reception were friendly and polite, and, efficient!!!

The pool area downstairs is very nice, but the pool and bar on the roof terrace really rock. I ate lunch twice at the restaurant at the pool. Really good but quite pricey and service rather slow.

The rooms are glorious. Very modern. Comfortable beds and amazing pillows. Electric button panel next to your bed to control everything. Loved the glass panel between the bathroom and the bedroom, with an electrically operated drop down blind. The spa was excellent and I was given a 10% discount on a massage. This too was superb. Location is within easy walking distance to the very small town center, at the end of a glorious walkway alongside the marina. My only disappointment was that a hotel of this stature with such great assets going for it, should have more upmarket amenities in the bathrooms. Nothing wrong with the amenities, just thought they should be a hip brand to match the rest of this cool hotels' hipness. Hope to stay again in the future

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and letting us have your comments on your stay at Aguas de Ibiza. Nothing makes us happier than to know that we have achieved our objective which is no other than your satisfaction. We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We loved this hotel! Fantastic setting, great rooms and outstanding service. All staff were friendly, approachable and helpful and the service really is 5*. Great roof top sunbathing area and pool, next to a great little bar with fantastic views over the marina and local chiringuitos. Worth the money and we'd definiately go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel and our staff :) We truly take pride in providing the best service in Aguas de Ibiza Lifestyle & Spa. We look forward to welcome you again. We will be really pleasured to give our best again.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our first trip to Ibiza and our first holiday abroad since the birth of our baby daughter, so we were a little nervous about how our young daughter would adapt, and I'm pleased to say that both she, and my wife and I, found the hotel to be wonderful.

We were greeted by very friendly reception staff, along with a complimentary glass of chilled champagne each (yes champagne, not Cava!) which was a very welcome touch after a long and tiring journey. As soon as you walk into the hotel lobby you get the reassuring feeling that it is going to be a truly special experience. The fabric of the building itself is outstanding and obviously reflects the quality, care and expense that has been involved in it's design.

Our room was excellent with a view over Santa Eulalia Marina and the pool-side terrace. We had a bottle of chilled Cava waiting in our room, fresh flowers, and a lovely travel cot that was ready and laid for our daughter - perfect. Our room was a Deluxe Double and they are very spacious with small lounge areas and a covered balcony terrace. Very sufficient for a couple or a couple with a baby.

My only criticisms (which, if addressed, would for me, make the rooms perfect) with the room are as follows: there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, no kettle or coffee machine and no tea / coffee / hot drinks, you can ask for a kettle but hot drink facilities should be standard particularly in a 5 Star Hotel. Also there is no ironing or trouser press facilities - again an iron can be requested, but this should really be standard. My finally minor niggle was that our hairdryer was 'sticky' and temperamental - should be replaced! Minor niggles, but for the 'true' 5 star experience these details should be addressed.

The housekeeping staff were superb. Very patient and attentive. With a baby it is difficult to keep on top of the room when on holiday but they did a magnificent job on keeping it tidy, replenished with shampoos and towels etc. and clean. They should be congratulated by their management. A special mention to Beatrix who was charming with our little daughter.

The breakfasts are lovely - with a variety of cooked, cold meats, pastries, fruit, cereals, juices, smoothies, and even Cava. My only criticism about the breakfast is the service, whilst friendly, is slow and a little chaotic. The serving of hot drinks is a bit of a farce, there were quite a number of dissatisfied guests that we heard complaining about cold coffee or drinks not turning up. The problem is that the serving of hot drinks is waiter-served. They should simply make it self-serve, remove that pressure off the staff and allow guests to get what they want, when they want. An irritant, but didn't distract from what were very well stocked, and beautiful breakfasts.

The Pool is lovely and the lounge area is very relaxed, the Spa is amazing, with a variety of Pools, Hammans, Showers, Saunas and Water Jets.

The roof-top bar is gorgeous and the views are breath-taking across the Med and the Marina. They had a cool DJ who was lovely and friendly and very talented playing chilled out funky rhythms. We tried the Rooftop restaurant one night and whilst the views are outstanding, the food is distinctively average for the price. The menu has been designed by Sergi Arola (a famous Michelin starred Spanish Chef from Madrid, we were told). If that is the case, he should be ashamed of that menu - it is boring, over-priced and forgettable. Even the menu is a dull black and white print out. It won't be winning any critical acclaim any time soon. It's frustrating because it should really one of the most desirable restaurants in Ibiza, it has everything going for it in terms of design, location and views / position, but they have clearly forgotten the basics - offer your clients a STUNNING culinary experience. Last thought on this, don't order the chocolate mousse dessert, the flavour composition was foul. It was quiet all week and will stay quiet until the menu is re-evaluated.

The location of the hotel is excellent. You can get to a small Mediterranean cove a short stroll away which is near a lovely beach café, or you can make the 10 minute stroll along the lovely promenade to the centre of Santa Eulalia which is amass of restaurants, pubs, bars, shops and delights. And of course the lovely beach.

All in all a fabulously indulgent escape and one I will remember very fondly. It didn't disappoint as our first family holiday abroad. As I have said before, the fabric of the hotel is sheer quality, there are just some service issues in the restaurant departments that need addressing - in terms of attentiveness and creativity and quality of menus. It speaks volumes when all of the main restaurants are bordering on empty. Everything else though, is lovely and we certainly would not hesitate to return when we go back to Ibiza.

Fundamentally it is definitely a 5 Star quality hotel, but it has some things to learn form the very best in French and English 5 star hotels in terms of service.

Many thanks again to the excellent reception and housekeeping staff for taking very good care of us.

The Mathers

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and letting us have your comments on your stay at Aguas de Ibiza. We work very hard to try and meet our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our clients is really helpful and appreciated. Nothing makes us happier than to know that we have achieved our objective which is no other than your satisfaction. We are thankful for your time and I would be delighted to welcome you again at Aguas de Ibiza.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in June - simply wonderfully from start to Finnish .

The welcome is genuine , not that forced little game some hotels play with some daft scripted 'how was your flight nonsense '

The room is full of clever little designs - from the sliding doors , control panels ( all 3 of them ) that are conveniently located and easy to fathom . If there is an issue everything can be controlled via reception anyway .

The pool area is split on two levels - all the beds are generous and comfy , we preferred the huge and shaded day beds as it was a little bit quieter but bth areas are firs class with waiter service of food and drinks making you focus on your main job ... Relaxing .

Breakfast - although not a vast array of options covers everything anyone would ever need and you can have most things cooked fresh if you want .

The roof terrace , bar , pool and Tapas resteraunt are simply stunning - we felt like rock stars just sitting up there some days ...

The people are genuinely focused on you having the best of times here - all , without exception , immaculate in both appearance and manner . Especially at reception and by the pool . Manuel gets a very special mention ... Remembers what you like to drink , how and when you like it etc ...

Spa - exemplary ...

Wifi - fist class at all times - a first for me - didn't turn data roaming on once .

A 2 min walk to the harbour bay area just behind the hotel provides decent shops , hotels and

We will be back.....

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a good sea and harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.
Nothing makes us happier than to know that we have achieved our objective which is no other than your satisfaction. We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to the island.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
5.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#6 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguas de Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.