We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, a little out of the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aguas de Ibiza to your Saves list
Aguas de Ibiza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, a little out of the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Lovely hotel. Good sized room and bathroom with walk in wardrobe. Lovely communal areas and pools, definitely check out the pool on the roof. We went for combination holiday; part relaxation, but also a couple of nights out. If you plan on venturing out to the various bars/clubs it is a little out of the way, each one way journey to a bar/restaurant/club or main harbour was around €30. There were only a few little disappointments, the view from our room was of a car park, so you might want to specify pool view, and the service at the pool restaurant was a bit patchy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director de Recepción at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and letting us have your comments on your stay at Aguas de Ibiza.

We strive very hard to try and meet our guests’ expectations and receiving feedback from our clients is really helpful and appreciated.

We will make sure you receive a room with a sea view on your next visit to Ibiza.

We look forward welcoming you back,

Gratefully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    94
    42
    24
    17
See reviews for
51
243
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taplow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found the staff to be very polite, helpful and most of all cared that we were having our wedding throughout our stay at their hotel. Any requests that we had were delbt with perfectly. They treated us like special guests and we were upgraded which was fantastic! The hotel itself was large, spacious, clean and beautifully presented. The food was also lovely, including room service. We'd love to go back to Aguas de Ibiza one day, it made our wedding that little bit more special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just returned from a week long stay at the Aguas de Ibiza. We had a great time at this lovely hotel, from the welcome drink and welcoming staff at reception to the relaxing atmosphere throughout, everything was absolutely superb. The room, with views towards the town and marina, was spotless and the towels changed twice daily. We ate in the restaurant for dinner on several evenings and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. Spa area was beautiful and totally relaxing but surprisingly quiet when we used it. (Don't know why as we had complimentary access during our stay). This is one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in and can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembs, France
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've spent 3 days on a short break with my wife in this hotel. The hotel is well located and we've got a free upgrade to the cloud room. The room was very nice and spacious with a nice modern setup and interesting domotic in the room. There was also a big terrace with a modern bathtub on it.

Breakfast was very nice, with a good selection of fresh food. We had also dinner at the hotel restaurant on the second evening. The food was great and delicious despite the free Pina Colada's with barely no Rhum in it (maybe because there were free...). The service was not very efficient and we had to ask for the menu card by ourself while the waiting time to place our order was extremely long too...

The personel at the reception was very nice, efficient and helpful despite a small technical issue with the card payment device at check-out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel not expecting to use the Spa at all.... What a surprise... We initial only ventured downstairs for a laugh, and after the initial giggles, ended every day at the beach with a visit to the spa.

Breakfast was excellent with a large varied choice from the buffet, but also specials available from the menu.

All the staff were friendly and very helpful in directing us to the numerous restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Roof top bar with a fabulous view of the marina. Bar staff were great, but the piped music was DISMAL.... Better sounds would have made it a venue rather than a place for one night cap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Aquas de Ibiza is an excellent hotel. I always write reviews for excellent service and poor service. I contacted the owner before we arrived and he offered us a very good price and upgrade. I cannot fault this hotel. The service is of a high standard and the breakfast is very good. The staff are very friendly and will cater for your every need. The maid service is excellent and clean your room at least twice a day. You have free access to the spa and gym. You can book the gym out of hours and they will open it for you 24 hours a day. We are currently still at the hotel and so far everything is perfect. We will definitely return. Thank you Mr Aerts and your staff. Mr Set

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this wonderful hotel.
I really can't understand how anyone could fault this hotel.

The hotel really does have a Wow façade.
Reception check in was a breeze, although do be aware that you are unable to check in before 3pm unless you have arranged something. So don’t be surprised if you arrive earlier and are not able to gain access to your room
This was not a problem for us as we took a stroll while our room was being prepared.

The Spa facilities are lovely. Very relaxing with a luxurious feel and with everything from steam room to Ice bath to Jacuzzi. There are lovely daybeds too if you just want to unwind in a relaxed setting.
The Clarins Spa Revival offers every possible treatment going which you can book in advance.
There are also numerous fitness classes running every day in the hotel with a timetable available.
The spa is free access to guests and is good to note as a lot of other hotels charge extra for using the spa.

The Rooms: Fabulous…We stayed in a Deluxe room and from the moment you enter it felt very cosy. Mood lighting set to times of the day, and electrics galore. You may even request a wakeup call which automatically opens the drapes so you can wake naturally to the sunrise.
There is everything else you would expect, safe, large wardrobe, Bang and Olsen TV, mini bar, although a tad pricey (6 euros for a pineapple juice)
Comfortable beds and a pillow menu is available, robes and slippers are also provided.

Breakfast-There is everything from eggs any which way you like, fresh to order from the menu, to Fresh Fruit, Fruit Juice, special smoothies, Meats, Breads of every kind, Toast, yoghurts, cereals, nuts and more…
You can also help yourself to an array of flavoured Teas and there is Cava available to indulge in a cheeky Bucks fizz! Just lovely

The Pool- The pool area is very relaxing and from mid-morning has chilled music playing. There are several double loungers which are comfortable and there are a few Day Beds in the garden area located close to a smaller pool. Fresh towels are provided throughout the day and what I like is that they won't allow you to just leave towels on Beds all day if you are not actually going to use them… rightly so.
The Pool area has access to a bar and lunch menu is available, hotel prices as you may expect (17 Euros for a club sandwich) however you have the choice to dine out remember!

There is also a smaller Roof top Pool and Sky Bar which is an alternative and a nice location to have a cocktail before walking out for the evening.

Location- the location of the hotel was perfect. You can walk out the back of the hotel and straight onto the promenade which takes you passed the harbour at Sant Eulalaia.
There are several Restaurants and Cafes along here to choose from.
You can continue this walk right around the small beach front and then take a couple of streets up into the little town where there are several shops and access to 'Restaurant Street' which has a great buzz in the evenings, another great alternative to dining in the harbour.
-'Sidneys' on the harbour is Great for Lunch-Huge delicious Salads (I will also review)
-'Liquido' Bar on the Harbour- Great for a cocktail.. Or Two!

You can also easily take the sea Taxi to Ibiza Town which runs every Hour or head in the other direction to Es Cana for the not to be missed Hippy Market every Wednesday.
Each cost around 12-18 euros for a return ticket.

I'm not normally one to return to a location however I would definitely do so on this occasion.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and although it was out of season, and probably does get busy during the peak season, I would highly recommended this Hotel.

Room Tip: Pool Facing Room-Great for Sunset and Sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Escapio, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguas de Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.