We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel i've stayed at in Ibiza.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Save Saved
You added Aguas de Ibiza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel i've stayed at in Ibiza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here July 2013.

Pros: Fantastic pool area.
Nice rooms.
Great and very friendly service.
Very good food options (we are both vegetarian which is often a lot of hassle in Spain).
Walking distance to Marina dining options.

Cons: It's expensive to stay here but you know that before booking.
Pool side waiters can be hard to come by but not so much as to be a problem.
Menu's for breakfast and Poolside seem to be hidden!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Marketing Assistant at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind words, We always try to offer the best service and the highest standards of quality in order to make a great experience.
Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Ibiza.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    76
    33
    18
    14
See reviews for
37
176
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during July 2013 with my wife and we had an amazing time. The hotel and its facilities are well worthy of 5 star status, and we found the staff to be helpful and extremely friendly. The spa is outstanding and a great way to end every day of your trip. The rooftop 'Air Ibiza' bar is a fantastic place to watch the sun go down and enjoy a drink.
The location is beautiful, and you can reach all of the island easily and cheaply.
Overall, we cannot wait to return. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Marketing Assistant at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for the dedicated time and writting your thoughts on Tripadvisor.
We kindly inform you that the given info will be pass on to our team for their knowledge.
We look forward to welcome you again.We will be really pleasured to give our best.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Whenever you go to a 5 star hotel you always wonder as to whether it REALLY is a 5 star and the great news about the aguas de ibiza is that it is.

We were slightly sceptic before we arrived as we'd got a bit of a bargain week in early season but on arrival, our concerns were proven to be without merit.

The reception area is nice, it's not vast but has that grand feel that a 5 star hotel should, a glass of bubbles as we checked in - always helpful.

We were whisked to to our room and we were very pleasantly surprised as it was very spacious, akin to a junior suite and extremely clean, modern and appointed to a very high standard.

The bathroom walls are all glass, which means you can see the sea from the shower, which is awesome but I guess if you were going with a friend this could be an issue unless you particularly like watching them wipe their bottom. There is a blind that you can pull down. The rooms are super modern, and super swish.

There are some cool technology things in the room like electric blinds etc, my favourite being an automatic night light in the bathroom that detects you getting out of bed and switches on, with just enough light to prevent you peeing on the floor but not enough to wake your wife (remember the walls are glass).This was excellent. Whenever I got out of the bed in the night for a splash and dash I would get so excited about the light I would shout 'yes' really loudly, inadvertently waking my wife.

There are some myths from other reviews that we should discuss.

Some people on here have moaned about the view. These people are idiots. The view from our balcony (and every other balcony as far as i could tell) was of the pool, gardens, the sea and boats in the harbour. Virtually every room has a sea view, and we thought the view was very pleasant. The view from the corridor looks out over the back of the hotel and this is not the best, looking across some scrub land to some 70s apartment blocks where poor people go on holiday. But luckily the hotel has icey white curtains covering the windows which allow light through but also shield you're gaze from the peasants, which is handy.

Some morons have moaned about the location. We thought the location was great, there is free parking and a cool beach bar next door and it's only a short walk around the bay to the harbour side restaurants and into the town. The hotel is not slap bang in the middle of the resort but we see that as a positive.

The service. We found the service to be good. One example is that one day I ordered a club sandwich, and, shortly afterwards, it arrived. OK they not all over you like Americans but this is Spain and they just don't do that stuff. Again, we see this as a positive. Occasionally they bring you free fruit kebabs by the pool, which is a nice touch.

The spa

The spa IS free for guests, which is great. Readers of my other reviews will know my feelings on hotels that charge their guests to use basic spa/gym facilities but thankfully I don't need to go there again!

When you arrive at the spa you are whisked through to the wellness bar which in real terms equates to a bowl of apples and some tea (free) and then beyond lay a selection of bubbly pools, steam rooms, saunas etc etc which are all sparklingly clean and sumptuously modern, all polished concrete and high quality tiling. It's also very quiet and after an hour of splashing around in the various pools I was so relaxed, I could have died, there and then. Happy.

The pool area is superb, magnificently comfortable loungers and in the main pool there is underwater music! This would have been amazing had they had the good sense to play some classic dire straits, but annoyingly, they didn't.

There is another small pool on the roof with the sky bar and restaurant, again, all lovely and modern and posh.

Downsides?

To be honest i almost couldn't find any faults with the hotel. Almost.

I personally didn't think the breakfast was great although other reviews on here say it's amazing. I assume these have been written by women as there is a large selection of fruits, cereals, yogurts, nuts and other such girls food available. Personally, being a man, i like to know that some animals have lost their lives in the making of my holiday breakfast but in the aguas the hot food was limited. And the scrambly egg was poor, not being a food stuff that lends itself favourably to warm buffet conditions. On the second day I worked out you could order omelettes that were made fresh (with animal) and I almost stopped moaning. Almost. For a 5 star hotel i would rate the breakfast slightly below par.

You can get some noise around the pool from the harbour. One day one of the boats had an alarm going off every five minutes, and if I ever meet the owner of that boat I will punch him square in the face. Hopefully this was a one off but on the day the solution was to go into the pool and listen to the chilled house music underwater, but word to the wise. Don't try to sing along.

The wifi is not the best, particularly in peak times. You can get a few issues browsing although it is free and is in range by the pool. Not really an issue for the casual holiday maker but could be a concern for a business traveller.

And that's it for the downsides in my opinion.

Overall, great hotel which we will be using again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel has now really got its act together and everything is much improved than previous years and is run much more professional than in the past. Spa has had an overall, roof top bar is fully open, food is excellent throughout, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We were the first guests in this hotel when it opened nearly 5 years ago, and the first guests to ever check out, they had so many teething problems..... but now this is a thing of the past and I would consider it to be the best hotel in Santa Eulalia and is a great base to travel the island from. Even though the hotel appeared very clean, our only complaint has to be house keeping. Stayed in a Cloud 9 Corner Suite for 1 week, which was divine, but on arrival we had to go down and complain because we had food and crumbs on our floor (obviously left by the previous occupants) One day the cleaner didn't even go into our bathroom, so we had no fresh towels or toilet rolls and I had to go hunting for a trolley on our floor to get them myself. Another day fresh towels where just placed in the bathroom but the bathroom wasn't cleaned. 2 days on the run glasses and plates weren't removed from our room. The cleaner never, ever went onto our balcony to clean it, table was dirty and bath on balcony never cleaned. Most days the cleaner never arrived till very late afternoon. This is simply not good enough for a 5* hotel. Summary 'well done management' for much improving this great hotel, but 'sort house-keeping out'. Would we return 'yes'

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlissingen, Zeeland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Look; when you've reached 5 star status then there is little to pick on ( unless you had some really disturbing experience worth mentioning for QC-matters and compensation). I'll focus on what blew my mind, or rather blew my mind into tranquillity ( what you are really looking for if you come here). My wife and I had the massage, Spa and dinner treatment. Very relaxing in a very relaxing environment, but The experience that is hardwired in my mind and emotions is the combination of panoramic rooftop view, hospitality, kindness, cocktails, sunshine, swimming and a nice cool wind. My little daughter (5,5) and I enjoyed the tranquillity and swimsessions alternated with complete rest and delicious non-alcoholic cocktails. The food served at the rooftop restaurant is world-class without pretention; we especially enjoyed the curry, coconut and lemon chicken soup ( bliss). The staff ( Isabel, Enrique CS) were very friendly and are really into treating their guests in a most empathic and sympathetic way. We' ll be back for our third visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good service on checking in. Room had a sea view and was very quiet at night. It was a good sized room with big comfortable bed. It was great to wake up to the view across the bay each morning. There was no dressing table in the bedroom so the bathroom had to be used which can be a bit inconvenient. The TV had no English language channels, apart from news, e.g. CNN and BBC world service and it seemed to be an old model without connection options if you want to link up your tablet/laptop. Pool area is very nice and staff were very helpful and attentive. The free WiFi worked quite well, although it was sometimes a bit slow. Apart from breakfast which was very good with good service to match we didn't use the restaurant and chose to eat out, mainly due to the cost. Spa treatments and other services are also very expensive. St Eulalia itself is a nice quiet resort (at least in June) with a marina, 2 good beaches and promenade which we found very enjoyable to walk along. There are also plenty of places to eat and drink with reasonable prices in most cases. If you are looking for lots of other things to do and see then you will need to travel outside of the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Myself and my fiance stayed here for 4 nights from 24th-28th of June. I have stayed at many nice hotels in Ibiza and Spain, and this ranks up there with the best. We had a hire car and the hotel is only 30 mins max.from the airport & has plent of parking spaces around it. We were shown to our room, which was a Deluxe. It was on the first floor with a balcony view over the beautiful pool area and marina. The room was modern, with everything you need (more English TV channels and an Ipod dock would make it perfect though) with plenty of space and a funky glass bathroom with power shower (electric privacy screen if required).The hotels drinks and food are on the pricy side, but this is a 5* hotel and this is Ibiza, so it is to be expected. The Spa is a must, it is stunning, we relaxed here after a day around the pool and chilled before going out to dinner that evening. Breakfast is extensive, with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs & bacon, cereals, pastries etc. You can also request omelettes made to order. The outdoor space is beautiful, with a large pool and large comfy loungers (some doubles) and daybeds in the shade of the palm trees. The Air bar on the roof is a must, as the view is amazing and it has a pool too. Unlike other reviews, I found the service throughout to be excellent. The hotel is within 5 mins of the marina and 15 mins to centre of Santa Eulalia, where there is an abundance of bars and restaurants. In the opposite direction, a short coastal walk takes you round to Babylon beach (great food and drink) and Pura Vida beach clubs. A short drive/taxi ride takes you to Amante or Bambuddah Grove, both of which are beautiful and are two of my favorites on Ibiza. I will definately be returning to the Aguas in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool, as this has the best views (sea and marina)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Escapio, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguas de Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.