We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE <3 IBIZA, WE <3 AGUAS DE IBIZA!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Save Saved
You added Aguas de Ibiza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WE <3 IBIZA, WE <3 AGUAS DE IBIZA!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Myself and my fiance stayed here for 4 nights from 24th-28th of June. I have stayed at many nice hotels in Ibiza and Spain, and this ranks up there with the best. We had a hire car and the hotel is only 30 mins max.from the airport & has plent of parking spaces around it. We were shown to our room, which was a Deluxe. It was on the first floor with a balcony view over the beautiful pool area and marina. The room was modern, with everything you need (more English TV channels and an Ipod dock would make it perfect though) with plenty of space and a funky glass bathroom with power shower (electric privacy screen if required).The hotels drinks and food are on the pricy side, but this is a 5* hotel and this is Ibiza, so it is to be expected. The Spa is a must, it is stunning, we relaxed here after a day around the pool and chilled before going out to dinner that evening. Breakfast is extensive, with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs & bacon, cereals, pastries etc. You can also request omelettes made to order. The outdoor space is beautiful, with a large pool and large comfy loungers (some doubles) and daybeds in the shade of the palm trees. The Air bar on the roof is a must, as the view is amazing and it has a pool too. Unlike other reviews, I found the service throughout to be excellent. The hotel is within 5 mins of the marina and 15 mins to centre of Santa Eulalia, where there is an abundance of bars and restaurants. In the opposite direction, a short coastal walk takes you round to Babylon beach (great food and drink) and Pura Vida beach clubs. A short drive/taxi ride takes you to Amante or Bambuddah Grove, both of which are beautiful and are two of my favorites on Ibiza. I will definately be returning to the Aguas in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool, as this has the best views (sea and marina)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    82
    40
    23
    15
See reviews for
43
220
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Given we paid full rate (nearly €600) it was all a bit average except for the SPA which is brilliant.

We had booked at full rate months ago but did not get a sea view despite telling them at booking it was our 10 year wedding anniversary.

Staff were really nice but seemed overwhelmed by everything.

Breakfast location nice but quality of produce not so great...artificial scrammbled eggs?

Overall a good 4* at €250-300 but not a 5* at €500-600.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed at Aguas De Ibiza for a short break earlier this week. The hotel is definitely worthy of it's 5 stars. Staff are very attentive and friendly. All dressed in white they were very professional. The Clarins Revival Spa is amazing. We chilled out after a day in the sun and used all of it's facilities, which were included in our booking. The pool areas are stunning both on ground level and on the rooftop. Ground level pool sunbeds are comfy with single, double or daybeds to choose from. Waiter service around the pool all day for drinks and food. As other reviews state, the food and drinks are pricey but you get what you pay for and you've got the 5 star setting too!! The staff serve fresh fruit skewers whilst you lounge in the sun! Rooms are lovely, ours was a pool and marina facing room (122) which was very quiet. Rooms are spacious and very tidy. Electric curtains so you don't even have to get out of bed! Santa Eulalia marina is just a short walk away. We heard about a beautiful new beach bar called Babylon Beach which is a 10 minute walk away. Great for lunch or dinner, if you walk left along the coast.

We would recommend staying at the Aguas de Ibiza and ignore any negative reviews you read from anyone. Our whole experience was a 5 star break and we hope to return very soon! I write this review with holiday blues!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 7-14 June with family 4 adults 1 child.
Hotel beautiful, pool area lovely with really comfy sun beds & some cabana style beds for those wanting shade. We stayed on a b & b board, breakfasts were fantastic, fabulous choice & you could also order got food (such as omelettes) which were made and brought promptly. Waiting on staff were lovely & my daughter took a shine to the very friendly Anthony.
The Spa was the best I've ever visited, I recommend trying the Tai Chi pool followed by a Hammam and ice rub down! Perfect way to cool down on the hot days! Used the gym on a couple of occasions too - lots of equipment to use.
The hotel is situated 5 minutes outside of the main resort which was a great distance and only takes 10 minutes to stroll to the beach.
We tried to roof-top bar a couple of nights, the waiter there again was very welcoming but drinks were on the pricey side.
The only let-down for me was as follows. Myself and my sister decided to treat my mum & dad to a spa treatment each (combing birthday & Father's Day) for the last night of our stay. At 200€ was again on the pricey side but we thought it would be well worth it if the spa facility was anything to go by. Wen my parents went down they were told it had been written in the diary for the night before and there were no therapists available to provide treatments on that day. Really disappointed by this - we had made the booking for the Thursday afternoon so perhaps the language barrier had some part in this? Either way, Spa treatments were not carried out & after a lot of trips to reception, finally got our money back.
Would have been a 5* review had it not been for this.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel, but if booking a treatment as a gift (or even for yourself) I'd recommend getting the staff to write details on appointment card to ensure they have confirmed the day/time you requested.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We visited this on our third time to Santa eulaila, So thought a return to the hotel for cocktails would be good. Sorry but if you are paying 14 Euros for one you would of thought for a five star stocks would be in place. We were told they the had not two of the ingredients for some cocktails as they were having a relaunch next week. Not good in my option.Ok good view.
Just go to liguido's by the harbour, good value and service, alright not five star, but more friendly and won't break the bank. People try and be too posh and this does not always reflect in the outcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

rooms are not clean. Bathroom very unfunctional. Staff is not friendly. They even serve mayonaise past the expiry date, even after we pointed it out to the Staff. positive point: Rooms are big and trendy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, General Manager at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Stephan k

First of all I would like to offer my most humble apologies for not reaching your expectations. I want to tell you that your comments are been told to the F&B and House Keeping departments. Regarding the incident at the restaurant, please be sure that this is not our way of operating as our service use to be very effective. I will investigate it but it seems to be an accident. If you want to give us a second chance, be sure that we will do our best in order to recover your trust again. In that case I personally will manage your reservation and I would be more than happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Aguas De Ibiza Hotel having had the first week on our own and the second week spent with our children and granddaughter. The rooms were beautiful, maybe just lacking tea making facilities but that's just a trifle, the beds were very comfy and always beautifully clean/cleaned. The pool was a bit chilly on the first week but as the weather warmed up last week they were fine. The resort Iis wonderful, no hassling from any restaurants as you pass by and the quality of food we ate all fortnight was very good and we are foodies! Would say go if your looking at this for inspiration it's superb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Escapio, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguas de Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.