We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Property - Comes at a Price and Service Could be Better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Save Saved
You added Aguas de Ibiza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Stunning Property - Comes at a Price and Service Could be Better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Aguas de Ibiza is simply gorgeous in terms of design, surroundings, rooms and facilities. Our experience was fantastic with every aspect of the hotel's facilities -- from the pool and spa to the rooftop lounge as well as food.

However, I am giving this property a "very good" rating and not an "excellent" for two reasons. First, the service from the staff was terribly inconsistent. Some were very friendly and helpful and others aloof and not even a smile. Second, and an important one to take into account, is value for the experience. This is a property where everything you consume is priced quite high and the rooms are definitely expensive. Overall, one ends up paying a lot.

Having said that, the positives are many. The pool area is stunning. Lots of areas to lounge around and beautifully landscaped. Use of the spa, which is included in the room rate, is a must. In particular, the hydrotherpay area is divine. If you stay here and don't use the spa, you are absolutely missing out on one of the best features of this property. We used it every evening and it just was the perfect end to our long lazy days in the sun by the pool or at the beach.

The hotel is located in Santa Eulalia, which is a lovely town and one where the Ibiza experience is much more relaxing and sans parties. The town is about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel along a beautiful promenade. You definitely need a car or have to use taxis (which are very easily available throughout Ibiza) if you plan to visit Ibiza town and the many stunning beaches of this amazing island.

We had an ocean facing room. If you are going to stay at this hotel, definitely spend the money on an ocean facing room. It was beyond fantastic to get up every morning and have the most magical view of the harbor and ocean. The room itself was very spacious with an absolutely amazing and super large bathroom. The amenities are all Campos de Ibiza and smelled heavenly! All ocean facing rooms have a balcony and it was such a delight to relax on the balcony with coffee or a glass of wine.

The meals we ate at the hotel - by the pool, at the restaurant, breakfast and some snacks ordered to the room - were superb. Great variety and everything tasted so fresh. The breakfast is buffet style and with eggs made to order. The spread is unbelievable!

Definitely visit the roof top lounge and bar. The views are amazing and it is just such a wonderful space to spend some time. While the hotel was quite full while we were there, it is designed with so many spaces and experiences (indoor and outdoor), that one can always find places to get away from it all and everyone.

Off the staff, special mention for Allison. She was absolutely amazing at the reception. Sophie was wonderful too. However, most of the remaining staff had an attitude of indifference. I would have liked to see more smiles and a sense of warmth coupled with a commitment to welcoming guests. Many were aloof to the point of being quite cold. If Aguas de Ibiza can improve on the consistency of the customer interaction with staff, it would make this property even more special.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    76
    33
    18
    14
See reviews for
37
176
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are quite discerning when it comes to hotels and love to stay in excellent places. Aguas de Ibiza certainly fulfilled everything we hoped for. We didn't ask for a pool facing room but to be fair this wasn't a problem. We stayed for 11nights and the facilities were everything and more we expected. The staff especially Isabel, Laura and Diego were so kind and helpful. Everyone really went out of their way to ensure we were happy. Book this hotel. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: If you book a pool facing room you will have more sun on your balcony but to be fair you will probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just returned from a lovely holiday in Santa Eulalia. The hotel Agua was fantastic. Hotel service, grounds and pool areas were great. Cannot fault it. Would certainly return if we visit this area again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side definitely quieter and got the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week here and I am ultra fussy about hotels!! I can honestly say I'd be hard pushed to find a fault.
We booked through Jet2 - indulgent escapes and a week was not cheap. We had paid a supplement for a corner suite and I would definitely recommend this. You should also request a view of the marina, as the view from some rooms is of a carpark. Our suite was beautiful and we had a balcony with a hot tub, 2 sun loungers and a table and chairs. The room had a free standing bath and twin sinks. It was stunning in the morning to wake up and press a button at the side of the bed and the curtains opened to the most amazing view of the marina and the mountains. A minor niggle about the room is there was nowhere to play an iPod.
The pool area was gorgeous and the hotel staff would walk round with fresh fruit skewers! Yum!
Breakfast was perfect. A wide variety of sweet and savoury, and omelettes, poached eggs etc could be made to order. There was also freshly squeezed orange juice and bottles of cava. The staff were all lovely and had beautiful white outfits.
The rooftop bar had an amazing view, although we did find service there to be slow and drinks were pricey - 60 euros for four gin & tonics!
Because the weather was so lovely we only went to the spa on the last morning and it was pure luxury. Could have spent a week in there.
Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Can't wait to go back.
If dining in Santa Eulalia would recommend No27 and also La Fontana. Also, a 10 min walk away from the town centre is a truly funky beach side bar called Babylon Beach. A total must visit for the best bread ever and the yummiest Piña Coladas. I'd avoid the few English bars at the marina - mainly one called Mirage.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been at Aguas de Ibiza first time in June 2013 with our three adult children and felt at home right from the beginning. Excellent reception service, great concierge, beautifully designed rooms, lovely pool areas with very comfortable sunbeds (the pool on the roof top is a killer!) and an overall very friendly service made our stay memorable. The SPA is excellent, various saunas and steamrooms, a well equipped fitness center and nice massage services. The bar and restaurant on the roof top are a wonderful place to chill and relax while overlooking the bay and yacht harbour of Santa Eulalia. The restaurants of the village are a five minutes walk away. This hotel earns its five stars. A great place to relax.

Room Tip: The cloud 9 suites are worth the money. Large terrace with sunbeds and breakfast table overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had an amazing time here. The staff were fantastic, so helpful and pleasant. Pool area and lounging was great and the rooftop bar had fabulous views. Got a few spa treatments, these were lovely. The spa was very relaxing and we had access inclusive so we visited a few times. All in all a perfect get away.

Room Tip: Get one with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We've just spent a lovely week in this hotel. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms large and luxurious, staff were friendly and helpful. It's well located for bars etc, 5 mins walk from bars and shops. Town it's located in is lovely, quiter resort but still stuf going on, and only 20 mins from Ibiza town if you're looking for livelier nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Escapio, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguas de Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.