We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza to your Saves list
Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Violetas 23, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great town houses( only17) in a quiet area, only a few minutes walk from the centre. Lovely gardens, a real sun trap. The accomadation is great, a large two bed house. No one bedrooms as some brochures show! All very clean. We had one that had been slightly updated. New kitchen equipment, everything you need. New flooring upstairs. All they need is a few new soft furnshings to finish them off. I have stayed in 3 and 4 star accomadation that was not as good as these town houses. Owner there just mornings, but very helpful. No bar on site, but a great stay for relaxing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Attention to detail that you may be tried as comfortable as possible. So we are always available to you do not hesitate to tell us your needs in your views, and we will try to solve them. The island of Ibiza puts the rest of the ingredients for the perfect holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

These apartments are set in well kept gardens nestled in a quiet residential area. Literally a five minute walk to the main beach, they couldn't be better located for exploring Santa Eulalia. If you want simple no frills clean accommodation at a good price, this will suit you. The owner is very accommodating (even giving us a lift to the bus station when leaving), and there is small selection of free books and information in the reception area. Where I think he could improve the place with relatively little input (and maximise profit) is by opening a small poolside bar and offering snacks etc. Also, a TV would be a bonus. Overall though, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Indeed we are working on improvements to the aspects you mention in your review. A new Wi-Fi installation, installing a TV-SAT system and improving the entrance are some of the projects we have in mind. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

we stayed at these apartments early in may 2012. These town houses are set in pretty,well kept gardens around a spotlessly clean pool area. We wanted to have a relaxing week away and that is just what we got. Although the soft furnishings were a little tired the space and privacy both inside and out more than made up for this.
These apartments are set in a quiet, mostly residential area but are only five minutes level walk from the main promenade where there are a huge selection of resturants set along the beach front.
If you are looking to spend quality time with family and friends without TV or radio this is the ideal location for you. We stayed there as a couple but would go back there with or without family and friends in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Our apartments seek to merge the privacy with the comfort to make your holiday enjoyable. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for 12 nights in June this year, what a fantastic place for a chillout holiday, although we arrived at 2 in the morning, the owner of the apartments had left instructions on where and how to get to our apartment, what a surprise we got, talk about everything you could possibly need, it had the lot, yes the apartments were a little tired looking but YOU ONLY SLEEP IN THEM. The pool and gardens are immaculate, nice comfy beds, big rooms, bathroom tired looking but perfectly functional, downstairs toilet, kitchen had everything you need, we self catered and managed suberbly, kettle ,toaster, microwave all supplied without charge, cant fault anything at all, cant wait for prices to come out for next summer as we are on tenterhooks ready to book at a minutes notice

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We work to improve aspects you described in your review, and we are very glad that you liked enough to return. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stay October 2010 for a chill out week and yes it was very cold at night no heating\Coal\wood available. The town is great no grumbles. For a self catering place very poorly equipped. Poor cooker, fridge OK. You need to bring own pots sharp knife etc also some cleaning equipment to clean. Plumbing a bit of an issue which I had to deal with during night, had to fiddle with toilet flush after every use and if more than one wanted a hot shower you had to be early or very quick. Having looked at the price for this year I would recommend looking elsewhere, very over priced for very basic place. We will be returning to Santa Eulalia but staying elsewhere.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Since your visit in 2010 we have worked to solve the problems we discussed, and we already solved them.

We'd love to have you back with us to see how we have changed our apartments focusing on aspects that you commented on your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

The atlas y park apartments are in a great spot just 5-10 mins walk from the centre of Santa Eulalia / the beach. The apartments are in a quiet self contained complex centred around a pool and gardens.

The apartmetns are 2 bedrooms and 2 floors with a kitchen and living /dining area downstairs, balcony to one bedroom and a table/chair teerace area to rear. teh amount of space you get is great and whilst the decor/furnishing is very basic the apartments are clean, functional and have everything you need.

We did have a little trouble getting settled in (the apartments arent always staffed and we arrived out of hours and had been given the wrong apartment number when we checked in at sister hotel in town centre). We had been told Apt 8 when it was in fact 4 and we had to just walk around the grounds to see which apartment was empty, carefully walk in checking it was empty and assume iot was ours until the next day when we could speak to someone! Other than that though all was fine, the man who runs the apartments i evry friendly and always around the pool are during the day if you need anything.

There is a asupermarket just at the top of the road if you need supplies, and a couple of litte bars/cafes if you cant be bothered with the walk into town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We love both our availability valoreis, because we try to always be close to your address your needs.

The location of our apartment is one of our greatest treasures, 5 minutes walk from the beach, in a quiet neighborhood with all the amenities. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

We stayed at these apartments for 10 nights in June 2008. What a great find, just outside the main resort of Stanta Eulalia. it´s a very short walk (5minutes) across the bridge (and over the river) from the siesta area to Santa Eulalia.

There are 17 apartments & all are two storey with terrace & balcony, 2 bedrooms, lounge/diner, kitchen, down stairs toilet & full bathroom.

The apartments are clean & well equipped (kettle, toaster, fridge freezer, proper cooker & iron) and are set around a pool (very clean). Although the apartments are terraced the plants & trees give lots of privacy from other guests. The apartments are a bit dated, but what they lack in the latest tiles etc, they make up for in other ways.

There are no TV’s in the rooms, these apartments are not suitable for rowdy groups or families - the manager likes the area to be peaceful & quiet.

  • Liked — The location & the peace & quiet
  • Disliked — The bathroom tiles
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato T, Gerente at Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We try to find a quiet place, and we would like to see how they have improved our apartment since his visit in 2008. We hope to have you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza

Address: Violetas 23, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place to enjoy a fun-filled vacation in peaceful surroundings. The apartments, townhouses type ATLAS AND PARK, is located in Siesta, one of the most beautiful tourist areas of the island . Just a few meters from the beach set for sports, woods for hiking, cycling routes, the promenade that leads to Santa Eulalia, restaurants, bars, grocery stores, supermarket, medical center and pharmacy. The complex, which is fenced and surrounded by a beautiful Mediterranean garden, consists of 17 apartments, row type, located near the pool and sun terrace. Each apartment, which is distributed over 2 floors, has separate entrance. Ground floor: entrance, equipped kitchenette with stove microwave oven, toaster, kettle, coffee maker Melitta type and other utensils, toilet, living room with sofa bed and access to private terrace with direct access to the garden. First floor: 2 outdoor bedrooms (1 with balcony that opens onto the garden), full bathroom, a free safe. Swimming pool with separate children, surrounded by a sun terrace with loungers and sunbeds area. Reception Hall with games and internet corner, WIFI in all apartments. We have two bathrooms with shower available to customers departing after check out time. Ability to store luggage on arrival and departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas y Park Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Atlas Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.