We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prainha Clube

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Prainha Clube to your Saves list
Prainha Clube
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8500 072, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Alvor
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good resort with exceptional facilities. The location is perfect will several amenities (indoor ,outdoor and oceanic pool) tennis, basket and football court. Huge gardens and magnificent sea views. The apartments are very good although a little bit small. There is a large choice of restaurants in the resort. Internet (3 Euros 30 minutes) and other essentials (hairdryer) are payable and expensive. Some mix feelings about the staff. All rooms have pool views. Good SPA and wonderfull cleaning service...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    89
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
61
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel was great, but I don't recommend going in spring, it's very quiet. I didn't enjoy the holiday because I made no friends, it was boring. The beach was fantastic. Best beach I've ever been on. However the hotel was out of town so it was RUBBISH. Good hotel, bad location!!

Room Tip: Want a relaxing holiday? COME HERE
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Fantastic, relaxing resort, which we keep returning to!!! Sept 2012 was a little disappointing due to several weddings. Instead of the usual peace and tranquility we had lots of noise right through the night, people playing music and shouting loudly on their balconies until the morning time. The security did ask them to reduce the noise but with no compliance from the guests. It was our last evening and we had an early flight home, so we where a tad tired to say the least.

The hotel has two lovely pool areas but the beach is superb an escape to paradise. The rooms have a seperate kitchen area with all the equiment you need including lunch boxes. The resort also has a shop. The restaurant within the hotel is ok for snacks etc miss pasta is quite good if you don't want to go into alvor.

The best restaurant in Alvor is situated in this resort, Buzio........ The Head waiter/sommelier Marius (apologies if misspelt ) is one of the best, he's so attentive and genuine. I have to commend all the staff and the food by chef Gilberto Gato is sublime! Its such a special place, I've been reluctant to let the secret out, purely for selfish reason, as I want it to stay that way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had 3 memorable days on the Algarve staying at the Praihna Clube beginning of September. We stayed in a self catering room which was part of the main accommodation building. We were a little disappointed with the quality and expensive internet for the price we paid. However the location by the coast, the grounds and pool areas and proximity to both Alvor and Portimoa made up for this. The beach was a piece of paradise with its cliffs, sandy shore, rock formations and not overcrowded so we spent many hours down there. Georgets restaurant in Alvor is well worth a visit for evening dinner. We would love to go back for longer next time because of the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the hotel is lovely! its immaculate, the pools are great, especially the Atlantic pool! Its so near to the beach, on the cliffs, and has a lovely bar+restaurant on the beach! everything was really good, the staff are helpful too! the only thing i would say that let it down was the food! There was only 2 choices of meal, one always being fish. The food was served cold and it wasn't a simple meal, always something that doesn't sound good.The first night there was pasta on, which i love but it was served cold. We eat out every night after that.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, but only bed+breakfast! x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just got back from a week at the Prainha Clube and despite not having perfect weather we had a lovely break! The apartment was immaculate with modern decor. A comfortable size with excellent bathroom and kitchenette facilities.
The complex is well landscaped, with a lot of 'green space' which was fantastic for little ones to run around in, their own pool and play park gave them plenty of things to do; without the need for a 'Kids club'.
We are beach lovers tho, and the walk down to the secluded coves bordering the complex were well worth the effort, finding a beautifully clean beach with golden sands and exciting tunnels!
We didn't eat at all of the on site restaurants; preferring to potter down to the Alvor harbour. However our experience of 'Miss Pasta' the pizzeria were very good with delicious Mediterranean dishes.
Our only disappointment with the hotel and its services was the quality of the breakfast available, for 8 Euros it was very basic so we bought goodies and made our own..
Otherwise, a great place for a very reasonably priced family break, we would happily return!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks last year and cant fault anything, we stayed in a one bed apartment with beautiful sea views.Everything was spotless and the Atlantic pool is breathtaking its a great place to sit and relax with a cocktail as the sun goes down.Cant recommend it enough.
I liked it so much i am going back in a few weeks hope its as good as i remember.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.1 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Pestana Alvor Praia
#5 of 25 in Alvor
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#2 of 25 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
#14 of 25 in Alvor
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prainha Clube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prainha Clube

Address: Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8500 072, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alvor
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prainha Clube 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star tourist apartments comprising 61 apartments in one 5-floor building with 2 lifts. All apartments face south and have either a balcony or a terrace. Prainha Club is located by the sea, about 4,5 Km from Portimao and 2,5 Km from Alvor. Distance to the beach is about 300 metres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Prainha Clube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prainha Clube Hotel Alvor
Prainha Hotel Alvor
Prainha Alvor
Prainha Resort Alvor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prainha Clube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.