We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Alvor Park Hotel to your Saves list
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Northwales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have been visiting this hotel for 5 years..we go for the month of Feb and we have been so lucky with the weather. The Hotel and staff are great, we have got to know them well, anything we require they do their utmost to help with.. Hotel is always spotless and beds very comfortable, We have next Feb already booked, cant wait.

Room Tip: I think a high room is good as you have a good view of the sea and the village of Alvor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    68
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
120
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Alvor Park is a fantastic place to stay. The hotel is very well managed with professional staff who care about their guests. We stayed in a well appointed and spacious studio over-looking the beautiful garden. Our balcony was large and mainly shaded from the hot July sun. It was a peaceful place to sit and read a book.
The grounds, like the hotel, are well-maintained and very clean. There is even a library stocked with lots of books, magazines and children's games. No need to bring heavy books in your luggage.
The reception staff will book restaurants,trips and anything else you may need during your stay. When we left at the end of our holiday the receptionist said,"See you soon." He was right. We will return. Quite simply, this is the best Pestana hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are peaceful. Higher floors give you a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks on the 15th June 2013. As soon as we arrived we were made feel extremely welcome by the gentleman on the front desk. Our room was on the ground floor and our balcony overlooked a beautifully maintained garden. The room itself was lovely, nice and big with everything you could possibly need for self catering (the electric juicer was used a lot). The pool was a nice size always impeccably clean and cool and there was never a shortage of sun loungers. We only ate at the hotel once for lunch and the food was fine.
Keep a watch out for the resident cat called lucky very cute. It is about a leisurely 10 minute stroll to the main area of restaurants and bars. I would come back and stay in this hotel

Room Tip: beautiful garden on ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in the hotel last week and found it to be very good value for money. We had the smaller of the two types of room available, which was still very large with a separate kitchen area and lounge area which were spotless. On the internet the pool appears a little on the small side but in fact it is a really good size with plenty of sun loungers available. The other leisure facilities at the hotel are equally impressive with an indoor pool, jacuzzi hot tub, sauna and steam room - all free of charge. The hotel is situated about a 10-15 minute leisurely walk into the town centre which costs 3.90 euros in a taxi. The only downside to our room was that the air conditioning wasn't very effective despite it being on 24/7, but even then it wasn't too uncomfortably hot.
If we ever returned to the area then we would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone thinking about the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hi all returned from this hotel 7th july 2013 very clean ideally situated to town and beach 3.90euros in taxi from town,slight hill from town so got taxis as had too many beers 90cent for a large one! the hotel is expensive to eat and drink its cheaper to walk to town and get taxi back,the rooms are spacious and cleaned every day, all staff are welcoming and friendly cant wait to return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights, as soon as we walked in we knew it was going to be amazing! Our room was huge, we were overlooking the sea and the gardens, which was extremely peaceful. Every single staff was helpful, very good English. Everything in this hotel was spotless. Pool was beautiful and peaceful, and clean. The indoor pool was also very clean and amazing! This was the best holiday we have ever had, and we will be returning! Beach and alvor town are both a 5min walk. It is such a lovely walk to both. Amazing snack bars on the beach at fab prices, and as for Alvor town, we enjoyed the food there far to much!! Everything was perfect, this is really a little gem of a hotel! We will be returning all the time im sure!

Room Tip: Ask for The garden rooms are more peaceful than the pool, you also get a nice view of the sea!! Love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We staid here in June and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and atmosphere. Will definitely return. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.The receptionist is so attentive and professional.

Room Tip: Excelent all round
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Alvor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.