We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Divine and worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of "Al Capone" Ristorante and Pizzeria

"Al Capone" Ristorante and Pizzeria
Sito da Dourada next to Camping Alvor | Alvor, 8500-053, Alvor, Portimao, Portugal
282492402 cell 964036055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 116 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“Simply Divine and worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you really want and enjoy good Italian food, Al Capone is the restaurant to visit. Excelent tasty food, excelent friendly staff who really go out their way to make you feel welcome. They really go that extra mile to satisfy their customers. We visited them twice and really enjoyed both times. The focaccia and pizzas are really very tasty and filling with good value for money, The first time I had a Pizza Rustica with a little piri piri and wow I really enjoyed it, it was pizza at its best. My wife and 2 kids had Spaghetti bolognese and also thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely return to Alcapone on our next holiday visit and will definitely recomend them to all our friends visiting the Alvor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    15
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Recent stay in Alvor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a spaghetti bolognese and my wife had a chicken dish. The bolognese was quite tasty. The meatballs being particulary flavoursome. The chicken dish had stodgey veg and the chips were of a poor standard. Were deep fried on the outside and had no flavour. The sauce accompanying the chicken was rich and creamy. Also lacked flavour. The restaurant was very quiet on the night in question.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a great restaurant with lovely food and really friendly welcoming staff. The tiramisu was excellent. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We ate here on our last night after tiring of fish! It was exactly what we needed, delicious bruschetta to start, crisp, light pizzas and a complimentary liqueur to finish. Child friendly and reasonably priced

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fab little place well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food, lovely friendly owners and staff, excellent value for money! Recommend the pork scallops and pasta it's amazing, well worth a visit and the 5-10 min walk from resort centre, a Warm welcome and great food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed "Al Capone" Ristorante and Pizzeria also viewed

 
Alvor, Portimao
 

Been to "Al Capone" Ristorante and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage "Al Capone" Ristorante and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.