We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clube Alvor Ria - apt. A

This property has multiple rentals:
View from the apartment
View from the apartment
View from the apartment
Living room
Master bedroom
Swimming pool - view from the south balcony
Second bedroom
Alvor
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holidaygi...
Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the fourth apartment we have stayed at in Clube Alvor Ria and without a doubt it was the best. We cannot wait to return. It was spotlessly clean and freshly painted throughout. Linens and towels were of excellent quality and we had double sets of bathroom towels. The apt is extremely well equipped and all of the furnishings are new. My husband was delighted with the availability of Wi Fi, which worked quickly and well. The photographs of the apartment look wonderful, but in truth the apartment seemed much bigger than photos suggested. Both bedrooms are of a good size. The master is particularly big and has its own private balcony. The wrap around balcony was the highlight for us. It gets lots of sun for most of the day especially in the afternoon and evening. I just loved watching the world pass by.

Jose who owns the apt could not have been more helpful and the booking process was easy. He patiently answered all of my many questions and really went out of his way to ensure that all of our needs were met. Antonio who manages the property in Alvor was always available and we met him on a number of occasions in the complex during the week which was very helpful. When we arrived we were greeted with a lovely welcome pack with all sorts of goodies, including a delicious bottle of wine, beer, water, bread, butter, ham, cheese, biscuits.....It was so thoughtful and meant we did not have to rush out and shop.

This is a really comfortable, five star apartment. We will definitely be back. Many thanks to Jose and Antonio.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amazing view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alice1030
Newtownards
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect with a Warm Portugeuse Welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

This was our fourth stay in Alvor Ria apartments over the past 10 years so we knew the best apartments in the complex. Jose (the owner) was so friendly and helpful during the emails and telephone calls prior to our arrival. When we got there we got the best and friendliest welcome by both him and Antonio. There was a fabulous welcome package in the apartment which was so much appreciated for the first couple of days. Jose went above and beyond what he needed to do, couldn't have been any more helpful or friendly. He even carried the sunbeds up from the pool so that we could sunbathe on the balcony. He is such a lovely guy. We have already booked again for this year and cannot wait.
Alvor has a quaintness and magic all of its own. There are so many fabulous restaurants just minutes from the apartment and several great Irish bars nearby too. This apartment is just perfectly located for the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. A stunning, beautiful apartment in a beautiful part of Portugal. Book this .... you won't be disappointed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything from apartment, location and welcome.
Liked least: Having to leave and go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sid592
Sulby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in great location with fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful week's stay at Apartment A, Clube Alvor Ria and can't recommend it highly enough!

We booked through www.holidaylettings.co.uk and the apartment we stayed in was Apartment A (Home 242923)

The owner (Jose Calle) was really helpful right from the outset making the booking process so simple and easy, continuing the same great friendly service all the way through arrival and departure and also making himself available should we need to contact him at all during our stay.

The apartment itself is lovely, really bright and spacious, just as shown on the website, with everything we needed for our self catering holiday. We loved the fact that we had both south and west facing balconies looking across to Alvor beach on the south side (approx 10 min walk) and overlooking the idyllic harbour to the west. The aspect of this 1st floor apartment has got to be one of the best in the whole complex.

This small complex of secure gated self-catering apartments is also ideally located for the many restaurants and bars in Alvor town and on the harbour front, both only a minute's walk away.

It's lovely to stroll around the promenade at the harbour and we also enjoyed walking along the boardwalk to the beautiful Alvor beach and beyond, the start of which is just a couple of minutes from the apartment.

We hired a car and explored further afield but the apartments are so well located that car hire isn't necessary and it is easy to arrange tours and excursions from the various outlets in Alvor town and on the harbour front.

Wish we were still there! We miss waking up to the beautiful view across the bedroom balcony to the boats in the harbour and the fishermen busy with their daily work, and having our breakfast on the dining room balcony looking across the pool and out to sea.

We would definitely stay here again on a return visit to Alvor. Book it - you won't be disappointed!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The spaciousness inside the apartment, the large balconies with spectacular views and the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
iainwk
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Picked One of the Best in Alvor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This was our first trip to Portugal and we picked this apartment from the website based on nothing more that it looked ideal and what we were looking for as a late summer holiday. We arrived from Faro airport despite being unable to phone in advance and everything was ready for us. Jose, who owned the apartment, and Antonio who looked after it were wonderful. It was was like staying in a friends house and they could not have been more helpful. The location without a doubt is the best in Alvor - 5 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins into the town. Apartment 201 is beautifully equipped and had absolutely everything that we could have thought of and although it didn't directly have wifi (something which Jose will sort out this season) we were able to connect to a nearby hotspot.

We have been telling our friends and acquaintances about this brilliant apartment and this will lead to at least one enquiry to date.

This was really one of our best holidays ever .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location of the appartment and the welcome/helpfulness from the owner
Liked least: Fishermen power washing lobster pots early in the morning - really not a problem!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
briongloi...
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Everything you could hope for and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Without a doubt, this was the best holiday apartment we have ever stayed in. As my husband and i were travelling with our 13 month old daughter we wanted a large apartment with a good kitchen and generous sunny balconies so we could still enjoy the sunshine while she took her afternoon nap. This apartment delivered all that and more, the view from the large wrap-around balcony was super and the kitchen had everything you could need to cook proper family dinners with good quality appliances and kitchenware, there were even a selection of lunchboxes for picnics which was a nice touch. There is a large dining table on the balcony overlooking the pool and gardens which is part sunny and part shaded at lunchtime so you can either sit in the sun or enjoy the shade, whichever you prefer, we enjoyed many evening meals watching the sun set over the estuary. The balcony continues around the corner to a set of relaxing chairs and a small table, perfect for enjoying a glass of wine later in the evening while watching the world go by.

The bedrooms were quite generous in size, with good quality comfortable beds and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, both opening up to balconies overlooking the harbour, the linen was new and high quality.

The dining / sitting room area is a great place to escape the midday heat with comfortable couches, a dining table and chairs and large patio doors opening out to fantastic views on both sides so you never really feel like you are stuck inside, the owner has also supplied a range of dvds and satellite tv.

Bathrooms were newly renovated and of a very high standard, the showers are great with plenty of hot water and high pressure, perfect for cleaning up after a long day at the beach.

The beach is approximately 5 mins walk from the apartment, and the town of alvor is literally on the doorstep. The owner Jose is extremely helpful and conscientious and clearly takes great pride in the apartment. We always felt extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble, we asked about wi-fi one day and he went straight to the vodafone shop for a wi-fi router, upon seeing our daughter crawling around, he had a team of workmen in straight away securing all balcony railings and replacing all standard sockets with special safety ones. We were very impressed. Hopefully we will get to go back some day....

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, helpfullness of owner, views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$718
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Jose C
351 917340907
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 55 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 50 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing