We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish Restaurant in Alvor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Navegador

Restaurante Navegador
Zona Ribeirinha, Alvor, Portimao, Portugal
282412375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 116 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $49
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant opened in September 2011. We offer the tastes of the Algarve, fish, seafood and meat. Entertainment is usual each evening in the summer, and on selected nights during the winter and early spring. We have a wonderful view of the harbour whether you dine upstairs or downstairs. Visit us for a leisurely drink. If you would like a function we can seat more then 200 guests. Find more information on our web-site.
Neau Ferriee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Fish Restaurant in Alvor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Absolutely fantastic night out here, atmosphere from the staff and other patrons was brilliant. Especially Paulo - very attentative. And the bill was just so cheap for what we had.

Will deffo be a favourite from now on

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank for your review and mention of our staff, very happy that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you have the chance to visit us again.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    49
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A sunset view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant with friendly staff and good menu. We went twice. We had cataplana one night and monkfish rice stew on another niht. Both washed down with vinha verde. Try to eat outside its a bit dark inside but i am sure this would be nice on a cool night.

Its hidden away but the sunset views across the bay are totally stunning. Please try it we loved it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and the mention of our Cataplana. We hope you have the chance to visit us again and look forward to seeing you.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Go on a Sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

If you like jazz get yourself down here on a Sunday night. The band are great and provide excellent alternative entertainment

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and the mention of our Jazz evening. Have good year, and we hope to see you again sometime.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food,great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just back from Alvor. Tried quite a few restaurants and all were good but for us the navegador was the best by far. Food, service 5 star and a view of sunset over the harbour to die for. A must try restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, f at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for your review Gordon. The sunset can be well worth waiting for, and very happy that you enjoyed the food.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant really is as the title suggests, beautiful. I visited here with my daughter and we both had a great lunch. Location is great so close to the water. The restaurant has the feel of a bistro with restaurant quality food. The fish and pasta dishes which we ate were wonderful. Definitely good value for money with an excellent waiting staff. Would definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Restaurante Navegador, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Many people have commented on their lunchtime visits. We hope you have the chance to visit us again.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Navegador also viewed

 
Alvor, Portimao
Alvor, Portimao
 

Been to Restaurante Navegador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Navegador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.