We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barca D' Alvor

Barca D' Alvor
Rossio Grande, Lote C, Loja C, Alvor, Portimao 8500-034, Portugal
+351 282 458 418 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 114 Restaurants in Alvor
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

What a lovely little restaurant to visit on the way to the beach. An excellent traditional English breakfast, nicely presented and cooked. Staff very attentive, pleasant and polite. Very neat and clean. Ideal for a quick breakfast or coffee and cake which could not be faulted.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best sausages in alvor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Sadly we only found this place on the second last day..the best breakfast by far with "proper" sausages as my 3 & 4 year old called them. Gorgeous food with extremely friendly staff, they could not do enough for us. The place is spotless. Look out for the blue & yellow chairs & umbrellas. Would recommend to any family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been visiting this restaurant for 6 years and it is by far and away the best breakfast in town . A full english that isn't dripping in fat and made of quality ingredients ! at 6.50 Euros its great value . The staff are great and always make you feel very welcome . Keep up the good work .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork ireland
1 review
“Absolutely superb little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Alvor for over 10 years and have visited almost every restaurant in the village and surrounding areas. We have only recently started to visit this restaurant - and boy have we missed out. Excellent freshly made food, great value for money and super service. The family members are so polite and make you feel so much at home. There are many restaurants nearby and across the road from this and they could learn a lot from this restaurant.
We would highly recommend Barca de Alvor for the best breakfast in Alvor. They advertise 'the best breakfast' and believe me, they are right. Their lunch and dinner menu is really good with great quality freshly made options....
A great experience all round and all for excellent value for money...
Well worth a visit
I guarantee you will go back

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co. donegal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best pot of tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Such lovely people. Great breakfast, place so clean and great pot of tea. Beautiful omelettes oh heck everything is good.!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barca D' Alvor also viewed

 

Been to Barca D' Alvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barca D' Alvor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.