We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One lovely meal, one average meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paesano Ristorante

Paesano Ristorante
Rua Dr Fredrico Ramos Mendes, Alvor, Portimao 8500, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 115 restaurants in Alvor
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One lovely meal, one average meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This restaurant is very inviting and if you judge a book by it's cover then you will visit anyway!

I had a gorgeous chicken dish where the breasts were rolled up with stuff inside and it was gorgeous. My partner had a carbonara and wasn't that impressed, but I said that carbonara's aren't that interesting anyway!

I can't remember the exact amount of the bill but I know we left thinking it was worth what we paid and if we were staying in Alvor longer we would have gone back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    29
    21
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We ate here twice whilst in Alvor. Food was lovely, staff are friendly and effecient and would have no problems in recommeding to others. Will return some day!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvor, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Favourate Italian In Alvor :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We go to Paesano's alot, we would go maybe a few times a month and the food never fails to impress me. I always leave happy and full :) Staff are always happy to help and very cheerful. I've tried quite a variety of things on the menu and everything is gorgeous and i always, always get ice cream for dessert, i love it! A few things i think are a little over-priced, like the large bottles of water and fizzy drinks, but i suppose thats just keeping up the competiton with other places which is fair enough. But overall, i always have a great experience here :)

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao, Portugal
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I had a grate meal here ... I went there for my anniversary and had the best spicy tomato sauce ever...my girlfriend is a vegetarian and im not ... so there is allot of choices for everyone's taste-buds . if I have time I will be going back very soon

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fab....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Lovely meal here, the best Pasta Amatriciana I have tasted in a long time, and the husband's pizza was great - lovely thin crust and fantastic toppings. Cover to start with - breadsticks, olives, tuna mousse, main meal for 2, bottle of wine and water was a little over €40 - very good value for such a fantastic meal. Great service too - no hesitation in recommending.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesano Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Paesano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paesano Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.