We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in alvor portugal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Delfim Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Delfim Hotel to your Saves list
Pestana Delfim Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8501 904, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best hotel in alvor portugal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

best hotel in alvor,very happy staff,helpful housekeepers do a fantastic job.great walk from hotel to beach.town of alvor is very well presented,watching the fishermen cleaning the fish for the restaurents is very enthralling.hope to go back in next 2 years.

Room Tip: upper floor is the best lovely view all around and less noise from late night revellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

we went here mid september 2013 hopeing not to be disapointed after reading some negitive reviews. and great we where not . very clean great staff. so a little dated how much time are going to be in the hotel or your room ? my husband and i enjoyed our holiday would recomment it.

Room Tip: rooms over looking the pools great , and mid or high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel has a good location, a few minutes walk and you're on a beautiful beach! However, that is as good as it gets! The hotel is poor - very dated and somewhat shabby.

The hotel inspector would have a field day! On arrival, two 1980's mannequins were the first thing I noticed in the reception area. Outside the restaurant doors could be found a horse cart! Bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean but again- shabby

The food was adequate- just! Choice was very limited and again, the dining room was very dated and reminded me of a works canteen
Outside was pleasant but the pool was dirty. One guest cut his foot on glass in the pool. When he told the pool man he just shrugged his shoulders. The guest had to dive in to the pool to remove the glass himself! By the last day of our holiday, the pool was unfit to swim in. The staff were getting ready to close the hotel down and didn't seem to care that we were still on holiday. Children's play equipment was stored away and staff were unpleasant when we asked for a sun brolly. All the staff were unfriendly with the exception of the woman on reception. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel until it has a major makeover. All in all a very disappointing holiday!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alvor hotels

Mbro
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am going to be quick in my opinion of The Pastana Delfim Location was good 4 euro's into Alvor .Views were amazing we had sea views on the 7th floor which also had views of Alvor and Lagos.Rooms were spotlessly clean as were the bathroom.Very spacious with a handy fridge to keep your water/drinks [and make-up!!!]cool.Outdoor pool was very large and people did swim in it although a few gasps were heard because it was so cold.Outdoor area was lovely lawns to sunbathe on and plenty of space one of the nicest outside area's I have seen tennis courts,a mini football pitch,besides the gym and indoor pool[very very small you would find it hard to swim in I thought it was a water feature and was looking for the fish!!I would not call it a swimming pool only for children perhaps].Drink's were good and the fresh orange juice from the bar was lovely.Large or small bottles of water whenever you needed it.Staff lovely and very hard working.Now my only complaint and by the way this is just my honest opinion,I found the food to be terrible so much so that we had to go out to eat,we didn't mind but this did let the Delfim down and quite a few people made comments about how bad the food was.Sprouts in a tomato/pasta sauce?Garlic on practically everything some people do not like garlic it was even on the breakfast tomatoes.All the cooked food seemed very oily again not all people like oily food.My husband who is not a fussy eater and will try food could not eat a lot of what was on offer.I do think people who take children to this hotel would have a difficult time getting them to eat the food.I state this is my opinion I've been to hotel's with less going for them but the food has been a lot better than the Delfim.People who I spoke to in Alvor said a lot of the client's from the Delfim were going to the village to eat and how the food had gone down hill.Sorry to say I won't go back to this hotel because of the food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angieMbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This really is a perfect hotel for golfers...the courses all within 30 mins of hotel are excellent but my biggest rating goes to the hotel and staff who were excellent for what we wanted....food was 8/10 and alcohol was plentiful.....just ask to not stay on the 3rd floor.....VERY NOISY!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank GARY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

There was aparty of 10 adults we had a lovely holiday food was good plent of variety no complaints from any of our party. Yes the Hotel is dated but it is very clean. The beach is lovely to stroll along with especially all the coves to go in. We will be returning next year, men play golf and the girls chill in the sun what more can anyone ask for!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

on a return visit no overall change since last visit.The hotel looks dated and in a time zone, rooms though large andfunctional are outdated. The hotel is 15 minutes from town centre though easy access to good beach.the food was average .The staff were polite and friendly.Mostly occupied by groups of golfers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomandbridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvor
0.4 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
0.6 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
2.2 mi away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Pestana Alvor Praia
#6 of 26 in Alvor
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#4 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Delfim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Delfim Hotel

Address: Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8501 904, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Delfim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Pestana Delfim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pestana Delfim
Delfim Hotel
Pestana Delfim Alvor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing