We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to pass time and sing KARAOKE !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Bar

Michael's Bar
Rossio Grande | Lote D Loja A, Alvor, Portimao 8500-012, Portugal
282458099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Nightlife in Alvor
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are best known for our karaoke nights, Sky Sports on Giant Screen, the best cocktails in town and happy and friendly service.
Llantrisant, South Wales
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great place to pass time and sing KARAOKE !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We came back here after 8 years, and were glad to see it largely unchanged. Unfortunately rekindled our love of karoke - much to our 10 year old daughter's disgust!!! Some of the customers were better than Xfactor auditions (and I don't necessarily mean they were good ; o )
I would have to agree with previoius reviewer, the mojito was VERRRRRRYYYYY GOOOOD!
Good times ...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is usually our first stop off bar on our way into town. Great friendly staff & a good range of drinks. Recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Superb Mojito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great service at Michael's and a friendly welcome and the cocktails went down very well, particularly mojitos!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever Strawberry Daiquiri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Visited Michael´s Bar for a drink with friends the other night and had the most amazing Strawberry Daiquiri ever - It was just so tasty thirst quenching and oh so so good and it was served by a quite cute waiter. Michael´s is a must to visit when in Alvor.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing pub...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This pub is absolutely stunning inside, cleanest pub I have ever been in!! Very child friendly. Both the soft drink and alcoholic cocktails are lovely. Staff were so friendly and courteous. If you are in alvor well worth popping in for a wee drink!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.