We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and cheap beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Rossio Grande Lote C R/c A, Alvor, Portimao 8500-531, Portugal
+351 282 458 946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 116 Restaurants in Alvor
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Creperie, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good pizza and cheap beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Friendly staff, good pizzas and cheap local [excellent] beer and wine. More atmosphere in the evenings.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“divine italian....wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food here was divine, excellent choices, great prices, family friendly, so much to choose from...the 'carbonara' was perfect...generous portions...the desserts...wow...from the merango/strawberry ice creams to the 'peach melba' ones, the 'banana split'...very yummy. plenty to share..just ask for two spoons. we ate there more than once...the service was superb...large coffee..great beer...would be happy to go back anytime. thank you for such lovely food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

An absolute gem with superb food and really friendly staff.
Great value for money too.
We visited 3 times and were never disappointed in the least.
The Tagliatelle and Carbonara were delicious as was the moranga/stawberry, peach melba and banana split desserts.
10 out of 10.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The food and service at this place were spot on.
You must have the Tagliatelle "La piazza" and the Spaghetti Carbonara were excellent as was the moranga/strawberry ice cream dessert.
Also great value for money.
We visited it 3 times and would go back tomorrow.
Thanks also to the cheerful staff.
First class and it gets our vote every time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“excellent food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Well this is one of the best restaurants in Alvor the ravioli is to die for and the canelloni the same, my children loved the pizza in here and the staff are lovely,especially maritsa who fell in love with my blue eyed blonde haired four year old she was always so lovely with him and my other children and used to give them sweets after the meal, she wanted to adopt my son haha, anyway i would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone for the brilliant service,brilliant food and excellent value for money on average we paid 38 euros for pasta meals and a burger for my son and a big bottle of water for five of us what more could i say other than brilliant !!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.