We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Rossio Grande Lote C R/c A, Alvor, Portimao 8500-531, Portugal
+351 282 458 946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 114 Restaurants in Alvor
Price range: $11 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Lovely little pizza place just away from the centre of town. Family of 5 eat for 40euros, lots of locals use this place, nice friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Very nice relaxing atmosphere.Ate here around 2030.Not crowded at that time but about 20 mins later a lot of locals came which i always find is a good sign[stiil did affect quality of service]We sat outside because evening was quite nice seating inside as well.We had 2 teenagers with us that night who can be quite fussy eaters.Not this time finished both dishes of lasagne followed by desserts.Did not find fault with any of the food and the staff were all very nice[it is located next to the equally nice michaels bar]

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was our first meal of our holiday and it hit the spot! We ordered Pizza, Burger, Lasagne, and a childs dinner. Starter was included also. We all had drinks including wine, and also ice-cream afterwards. Very good value for money. Staff very friendly and granted any requests we had. We sat outside late evening and noticed a steady stream of customers which was encouraging as it was low season. Our meal cost around 45 Euros for us all.

Definately recommend!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A real gem of a restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

During our week in Alvor we dined at La Piazza once, and enjoyed it so much that we returned later in the week for another meal.

There's nothing pretentious about the place, it's just a simple, honest restaurant serving delicious fresh food at good prices. We never tried the pasta, but the pizzas were superb - obviously hand made to order using fresh dough. The Vegetarian pizza in particular was fantastic. Great side salads, too - generous portions and fresh ingredients.

To top it all, the service was particularly friendly and welcoming.

Prices were among the lowest we saw anywhere in Alvor (around €6 - €8 for most main courses) and drinks were reasonably priced.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisboa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“outstandig pizzas,outstanding sympathy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

lovely place,both indoors as outdoors,huge selection of pizzas,very friendly welcome.All this by a small amount of money.Definitelly to recomend.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.