We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem , we visited twice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Restaurant

Phoenix Restaurant
Rua d.Joao II, Alvor, Portimao 8500-012, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 116 Restaurants in Alvor
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Little gem , we visited twice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Made to feel at home, fairly simple menu but well cooked and good portions served hot. Sat outside at rear and were very comfortable.Excellent service from genuinly caring staff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    27
    5
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good sunday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great english resturant and an excellent sunday dinner

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in alvor for two weeks and sadly only found this restaurant in our second week. It was wonderful. very cheap and the best food I've had in a restaurant ever!! We are going back to Alvor soon and can't wait to go back to this restaurant. We had the breakfast there one day and it was so big we couldn't go for dinner that night. Amazing!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great for an English breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Had breakfast here twice whilst staying self catering in Alvor. It's perfect for an English breakfast, with English owners and staff and proper English ingredients you need look no further for the perfect hangover cure!!

The owners are very friendly and with 2 breakfasts and 2 drinks for a tenner you can't go wrong!

We didn't eat any lunches or dinners here as there were so may other restaurants to choose from throughout Alvor and we opted for more traditional/local venues.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best apple crumble ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Was in Praia da rocha in September with the girls. We decide to take a trip to Alvor one night for dinner. We just happened upon this little restaurant. The room itself is quite small and cramped but the food and service make up for it. I had the chicken curry which was fantastic I ate every bit of it and was a lot there. For dessert had the apple crumble was fantastic. All in all brill service and food will def be returning in 2012

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Phoenix Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.