We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much appreciated breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco's Bar & Bistro

Marco's Bar & Bistro
Dunas de Alvor | Loja 16, Alvor, Portimao 8500, Portugal
+351 282 457 548
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 118 Restaurants in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A bar / bistro located at the Dunas do Alvor. Serving breakfast, snacks and full evening meals. Soft drinks, beer and wines.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Much appreciated breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

First day, fridge empty, thank goodness for Marco's. Lovely food, yes a cooked breakfast I know but it served a purpose very well. Staff very friendly and accommodating

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    25
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Near the pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely friendly people good coffee and cheesecake as well. Going to try Sunday dinner when I'm here next.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunday roast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have been coming to Marco and Jackie's now for the past 6 years and you are always guaranteed a very warm welcome and excellent food. We took friends for a Sunday roast and they were so impressed they wanted to come back the following week to repeat the experience. They are very accommodating and always willing to help out if needed. If you are looking for excellent food and company then we definitely recommend you visit Marco's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Who ate all the pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Me thats who, lovely place situated at the side of the pool in the Dunas
Complex. Had the chicken pie and as usual the food was excellent. My wife had liver and bacon and again was just perfect. Please make the effort and give this place a try , it will not dissapoint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Whatever your needs and requirements are, nothing is ever too much trouble the friendliest staff from breakfast through to dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco's Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.