We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top drawer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Ruccula

Restaurante Ruccula
Rua Poeta Joao de Deus, Alvor, Portimao 8500, Portugal
+351 965 839 902
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 114 Restaurants in Alvor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
newbarn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Top drawer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Still the ultimate restaurant in alvor. The only disappointment is you may have to wait a week before you can get a table book from uk

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    60
    25
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“"The not so hidden jem now"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The popularity of Ruccula has certainly increased in the last 2 years. I went to book a table giving 10 days notice and they were full, but as we have been coming for years they fitted us in. Which they did not need to do, but they do value your custom. Once, again Chef, Richard excelled himself with the food. I am a creature of habit and always have the Duck Pate to start and the Lemon Tarte for pudding. Both are highly recommended, but whatever you choose you won't be disappointed. Excellent service by Claudia and the rest of the staff. Already made my booking for September. Cannot wait

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After reading the reviews of Ruccula on Trip Advisor, my wife and I felt we had to sample their delights on our recent trip to the Algarve

I have to say we were impressed, so much so we came back the following evening

Amazing food, great atmosphere, couldn't be more welcoming, we left feeling like regulars.

I like the small selection, better to have a smaller menu cooked well, but if you inlude the daily specials still plenty of choice

The prices were very reasonable too, we hope to return soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place just gets better the chef is a magician with sauces and the food he cooks (although not a huge menu choice) is to die for. You will need to book though

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“You must try Don't forget to book your table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

1st class food and service. In our opinion you won't beat the experience. Even the grand children ate every thing

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ruccula also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Ruccula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Ruccula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.