We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kashmir Indian Restaurant

Kashmir Indian Restaurant
43, Rua Afonso Costa, Alvor, Portimao 8500 001, Portugal
(00351) 282 492 288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 115 restaurants in Alvor
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our restaurant opened in March 2012. We offer great meals at prices to suit all pockets. Our terrace is open from spring time, and our ground floor is heated in the winter and air conditioned during the summer. We are a friendly restaurant offering delicious meals. Find more information on our web.
Bodmin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Can't understand comments about food being bland. To both of us the food was a delight . Brilliantly cooked and served and as spicy or other wise as you would like . Great food and great service Best Indian food in Alvor. Will definitely be going again when family come out next week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Very happy that you enjoyed the food,and we hope that visitors will read your comments, and enjoy a meal with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    90
    21
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have been in Alvor a few weeks and absolutely love this restaurant. The food is fantastically fresh and plentiful Food made to your taste - just ask. The owners and their beautiful daughter are a delight and extremely friendly. Nothing is too much. Fantastic Food. Special Service and Spotlessly Clean. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and the mention or our service as well as menu. We always try to give people any variations they would like, and advice if the dish is new to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pauuuuuuul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Came to Alvor in September with me mammy and having known the owner of this restaurant decided to go on our 2nd night. Needless to say we went back another 3 times. Food was great, service with a smile always, a freshness you don't get with any other Indian restaurant. Chicken chilly masalaaaaaaaa was out of this world. Would highly recommend and will definitely be going back when I return to the big city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We have now been open for almost 2 years, and are always encouraged to receive reviews like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Indian Delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stumbled on Kashmir by accident. The food was fantastic and so reasonable. The owner was very accommodating and even though he had a reservation for a large group he fitted us in. Kashmir is a must if visiting Alvor. It is such a welcome change from the typical fayre in the other restaurants and bars.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and your description of the service is just what we hope to give all our visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went to this restaurant after visiting the Indian hut the previous week and found this to be much better food, service and value. Would definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Friend at Kashmir Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kashmir Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kashmir Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.