We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside terrasse with excellent tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olebuda Restaurant

Olebuda Restaurant
Gjorvahaugen, Geiranger, Stranda 6216, Norway
+47 70 26 32 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Geiranger
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outside terrasse with excellent tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Variety of dishes is great. Make sure you select a few extra dishes as volume per dish is a bit limited. Quality is great. Service as well

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The restaurant is very cozy and service is very friendly. The waitress who was very nice explained that the portions are small so we decided to have two portions each, which was enough for all of us, however, this made the price of the food slightly hight. Despite the price the warm and friendly atmosphere made this visit a very nice one. I recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Rip off!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Let me start with the positive. The waitress was great.
The food also tasted nice, but there was nothing to it. You would probably have to order 5 dishes in order to have a full meal.
The beet root and goats cheese salad was literally half a beet root and 3 small slices of goats cheese with a garnish of rocket.
We also had to wait a really long time for the food.(1hr15min)That may be a one-off, so not such a big deal.
All in all, our party all thought this meal was very overpriced for what it was.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fresh quality food but expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The quality of food was very high but the portions were very small as it's a tapas style menu so you have to order about 3 - this makes it very expensive. The restaurant was very nice inside and the waitress service was friendly. I ordered what I thought was spaghetti but it was more of shredded veg so a bit lost in translation! It was very nice but not as filling as pasta!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A very cozy place. There is not many places to eat in Geiranger, but I think this one is the best. Food comes in form of tapas with local ingredients. I have enjoyed it very much. We have also tried local cheese which was excellent. I would be happy to visit that place again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olebuda Restaurant also viewed

Geiranger, Stranda
 

Been to Olebuda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olebuda Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.