We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best I have ever try!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Lappe

Save Saved
You added Le Lappe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Lappe
loc. Rimontoli | frazione Montegonzi, 52022 Cavriglia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Cavriglia B&B and Inns
Slovakia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“One of the best I have ever try!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

How to start? Well, I can not enought express how good we felt in this villa!!!! The rooms are better in reality, like on web site.
It is important, but much more important are the services and people around. Manuela, our host, Linda our cook, Lucrezia, all are our friends.
We were group of 18th and rent all villa. Linda cooked for us every evening and must say, that was the best meals I had in Tuscany. The best pasta we cooked together (ravioly), best steak (tagliata), best osso buko....the best everything!!!!
Remoteness of location is OK, because of quite. Only birds, smell of flowers and infinity pool.
I have been all around the world, but this place and people catch my heart.
This villa is a very good base to discover Chianti area, as well as Arezzo, Cortona, Siena. Florence is ease reachable by train from Montevarcchi.
I hope, we will meet all these friendly people again next year!!!
Well, I have only one negative thing to say: A very difficult leaving :-)
We will come again Manuela!!!
See you next year!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous, each has its own soul!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We arrived at Le Lappe and fell in love instantly. Everything was perfect. The rooms are awesome and the owners welcomed us with open arms. We had drinks and dinner with this awesome Italian family and were literally treated like family. The views from the pool are magnificent and if we're ever in the area again we will be staying again. We can't speak highly enough of the hotel or the people that operate it. It was our last night of a 7 week European holiday and we definately saved the best for last.

Room Tip: The room closest to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLappe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Lappe, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
It was nice to meet you,
We hope you enjoyed your Tuscan's tour, we wiil be glad to have you again here as our special guest.

Thankfully
Le Lappe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

While it takes a while to get here from any village, this new agroturismo is sleek,comfortable and relaxing, also in a strategic position to visit some of the most emblematic places of Tuscany.The rooms are very spacious, each one with a different, elegant, impeccable taste decor. The infinity pool area is very well and located within the compound and smartly designed. We ate in serveral times and everything was delicious.The staff were extremely accomodating and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was the 1st floor one with views to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLappe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Lappe, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We are definitly pleased to read your comments.

I'm glade to inform you that our winter garden is completed.

Looking forward to seeing you

Francesca
Le Lappe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Le Lappe is truly a slice of Tuscan countryside heaven. It’s a hidden gem, that requires driving on a bit of unpaved, narrow road definitely off the beaten path, but the remote location with its spectacular view is well worth the drive and is part of the adventure.

Rafael, Lorenza and their dynamic team created a truly enchanting magical agriturismo with such loving care and attention to every detail that transports you far away from reality where time stands still. It’s an ultimate escape, a pleasure for all your senses to experience and seize the present moment. The simple, romantic, modern, rustic charm and elegance is evident throughout. From the moment you pass the Le Lappe ceramic tile sign on the gate set against isolated puffy white clouds and brilliant blue skies, up the stone square and gravel path winding up a hill, passing bright colorful flowers along the wooden fence, manicured lawns – so perfect and so green, you come upon two stone renovated agriturismo buildings. We find ourselves at a serene, tranquil, picture postcard perfect place especially when immersed in their whirlpool or even better, their inviting infinity pool, which makes for a more dramatic breathtaking view of the Tuscan valley. Experience the magic during different times of the day – the dramatic colors of sunrise with birds singing or sunset, bright clear day lounging by the pool, dinner at their newly constructed “greenhouse”-like restaurant, sipping wine on their outdoor patio under the stars.

The charm, elegance and attention to detail flows and continues into our room…. beginning with our room name written on white wooden key ring complementing the ceramic tile next to our private entrance, a white bench for two right outside the door to enjoy the view on a summer evening. True to website photos, the rooms are immaculate, with traditional Tuscan rustic romantic charm. The bathroom is equally immaculate -- huge jetted jacuzzi, shower with large rain shower head, the plushest bathrobes and a complete set of olive oil toiletry products.

The magic continues with impeccable warm hospitality. We had the pleasure and honor to share in the opening of their new restaurant celebration on our first night. We were warmly treated like family and had the opportunity to meet some of the people who created Le Lappe, including their 2 gracious teenage sons and their 3 friendly dogs. Our second night we had a romantic dinner for just the two of us. The chef perfectly executed a wonderful 4 course dinner created from our request that morning – home made foccacia, bruschetta, a variety of porcini mushroom on penne pasta with tomato sauce, Tuscan steak with grilled eggplant, salad, cheese plate featuring fresh ricotta, pecorino, squash jam and a slice of vanilla ice cream with thin delicate layers of chocolate.

Pure bliss…..It is one of the most beautiful, romantic and magical places we’ve ever been or experienced that will remain in our hearts forever. It is everything and more if you’re looking for a Tuscan countryside agriturismo. A 5-star B & B, deserving 100 stars across the board!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLappe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Lappe, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear sir
we are pleased to have recived such an enthusiastic comment from you.
We really appreciate your detailed description about your staying in our farm holydays.
It gives us motivation to keep on menaging our farm holydays with even more care, we hope to have you again here as our special guest.

Thankfully
Le Lappe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

As with most of these Tuscan farmhouses, the setting was stunning at this hotel and the rooms very charming. The room we stayed in was extremely spacious with a separate sitting room with a single bed, desk and wood burning fireplace. The bathroom had a massive bathtub, double sinks and nice shower. The bedroom had a king size bed, another fireplace and a flat screen t.v.. There is free Wifi but it is a bit slow. Outside there was a gorgeous pool and hot tub (although it wasn't hot) and very soon there will be a nice covered gazebo for dining amongst the scenery.

By far the best part of this hotel was the service offered by Barbara. She was very kind and accommodating with any request we had for her. Another bonus of Le Lappe are the fantastic traditional Tuscan dinners that are offered each night. Given the location of Le Lappe is a bit remote this was a definite plus. The dinners are anywhere from 25 - 35 euros per person depending on the number of courses plus the wine.

I would say the only downside of Le Lappe is the slightly remote location. Saying that it is only 1 hour from most days trips to places like Sienna and they are all lovely drives!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Lappe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lappe

Address: loc. Rimontoli | frazione Montegonzi, 52022 Cavriglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cavriglia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cavriglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Le Lappe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lappe Italy/Cavriglia, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Lappe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.