We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Querceto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Il Querceto to your Saves list
Hotel Il Querceto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lamarmora 4, 08022 Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Dorgali
Zamora, Spain
2 reviews
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I are very grateful to the hospitality given by this hotel and its staff. The view was absolutely amazing, the hotel is very well-kept, with tons of local artists filling the walls, and they are always available to recommend places to visit, eat, and things to do. We will always remember our stay at il Querceto and I recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a view. It's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    59
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
66
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very friendly welcome. We were given a big clean room with a balcony and amazing views. The bathroom was fine, with a great shower. We enjoyed the stylish combination of white walls, plants, art work and slightly retro furniture. The bed was large, firm and comfortable.
The parts of the hotel we saw were almost completely finished, although there was no evidence of the promised swimming pool. We certainly did not feel as if we were on a building site.
During our visit the restaurant was very quite and lacking in atmosphere. We enjoyed our food, but it did seem expensive for what it was. The room and the rest of the hotel were excellent value for money though.
Reception supplied us with a serviceable map and some advice, so that we were able to visit the Gorropu Gorge and Tiscali independently. If you're not an experienced mountain walker the hotel are also able to put you into contact with a local tour company.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here from the 24th - 31st May 2012. Please give it a try if you are in the area.Our room was spotless, with a view from the balcony that was worth the money alone! The hotel is family run - if you love art, you will love the hotel. Josephina has collected art over 35 years and this is displayed throughout the hotel. The collection is eclectic, paintings and sculptures, oils, watercolours....a surprise when we arrived. And then, the area - we fell in love that week with the scenery, beaches, ancient tombs, caves, mountain roads..there is so much to see and do, and a lot of it is free. Wonderful if you enjoy a bit of a hike. You do need a car there to travel round. Cala Gogonone is the nearest seaside, a few kilometres away. We liked it here, decent bars, beaches, you can do boat trips......

We recommend this area of Sardinia wholeheartedly, for the countryside, beaches, history, and the people we met. It was a world apart from other bits of Italy we have holidayed in.

Carol Cooke and Philip Racz

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

good place to stay. we stayed in the new part of the hotel. it seemed there was also an older part (but i'm not sure). we had a big clean room with a big balcony. bathroom with big rain shower. breakfast o.k. website from the hotel is not updated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Unfinished is the best to describe the hotel. Beautifull location with big rooms. However no decoration in the room. In the bathroom only i lightbulb without a cover. Squaky bed with every move.

But the special honors go to the restaurant with overpriced average food.

A shame, because the hotel has great potential. The owner is very nice and the room has one of the most amazing views i ever had.

If you avoid the restaurant and dont pay too much attention to the details, its a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

There are not many places to stay in Dorgali due to its proximity to Cala Gonone but if you want to stay in a less touristy place with a more genuine (and slightly scruffy!) feel, you may prefer Dorgali. One of the great positives of Il Querceto is the friendly staff, particularly those on reception who were very accommodating when we wanted to change rooms. Both rooms we stayed in were clean and spacious with lovely views from the balcony. However, the first room was problematic for 2 reasons - the air conditioning didn't work and the twin beds squeaked and creaked at the merest flexing of a muscle, so much so that we had to put the mattress on the floor. We were upgraded to a room with a king-sized bed and better quality furnishings, so for the extra cost, it's worth asking for a superior room. Restaurant was moribund, the quality of the food was so so and service was slow as they forgot our order. There is quite a nice area to sit out at the front but some of the common areas eg the roof, and the garden outside the restaurant had a rather desolate feel and could easily be improved with a little investment and imagination.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unteraegeri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

The people were extremely nice and helpful, the food was fresh and great (also for vegetarians), the room was as you want it to be, the facilities almost luxurious. The Il Querceto offers much more than you would expect from the price it charges. Its location is ideal to go on hiking trips. We can recommend the hotel without any restrictions.

Room Tip: We had a room with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Il Querceto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Querceto

Address: Via Lamarmora 4, 08022 Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dorgali
#8 Family Hotel in Dorgali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Il Querceto 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Il Querceto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Querceto Dorgali
Hotel Il Querceto Dorgali, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Querceto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.