We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice & quiet place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cedrino

Save Saved
You added Hotel Cedrino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cedrino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   localita iriai am cedrino see, 08022 Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Dorgali
Strasbourg,
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“nice & quiet place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

we stayed there for 3 nights off season middle of May. It's a nice point to stay to go visiting the beaches in Gala Gonone, to walk in mountains...
the room was big and with all needed furnitures, big bathroom (but small shower)
the hotel is quiet although near the road. Beatifull view to a lake and nice terrasses to stay in the nature & the sun !!

very nice welcome and staff very friendly

the restaurant serves typical food nice cooked in big quantities (huge antipastis!) for a reasonnable price very good local wines with nice choice - so no need to go to Dorgali (7 minutes by car) to have diner, the place is perfect!

breakfast ok with large choice:
drinks, bread, cereals, yogourt, fruits, juices, cakes, cheese...

Room Tip: beds could be better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

On the strength of previous reports we booked for three nights and stayed for four, after that the hotel was full! Mario and his sister could not have been more welcoming. The hotel is quiet, spotlessly clean and is well place for excursions to the north, east and west. The food was satisfying and varied. The continental breakfast were substantial. We would recommend this hotel as a base for exploring this part of this wonderful island

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March 2012 for 3 days- one of 3 we stayed at during our stay in Sardinia. We booked on the strength of previous Trip Advisor reviews and photographs of the hotel which suggested it was a modern hotel situated in a beautiful spot. We were not disappointed. We were the only guests in the hotel and had the room on the front with a lovely large balcony (it appeared to be the only room with a balcony on the front). The room was spotless and spacious and the decor was simple but stylish. The only downside from our point of view was that it had a bath rather than a shower.Other people may have the opposite view of course. The bed was a bit hard for us but again that is down to personal preference. In fact the whole hotel had a lovely classy and modern feel to it. The reception area also had seating capacity and being the only guests we had our breakfast and evening meals here as it was more intimate. There was a television in this room which fortunately had some English speaking news channels. There was a very large second television in the adjoining sitting room with comfortable sofas and chairs. Although there was a television in our room it did not have any english speaking channels. Mario, the very helpful and attentive owner who runs the hotel with his sister, said that normally the rooms would have Sky with english speaking news channels but this facility was not available until April. We had the half board option with evening meals included. Mario cooked all the meals and seemed determined to ensure that we were happy with what he produced. The meals tended to be traditional Sardinian pasta first courses which were all delicious followed by an equally enjoyable main course of either meat or fish. The breakfasts were virtually identical in all the hotels we stayed at in Sardinia with rolls, locally produced cheese (very nice) and italian style ham. There were also sweet croissants and jam. OK for what it was. The good weather meant that we were able to sit on the balcony which has spectacular views of the mountains and lake. Well worth any extra money it may cost. There was ample car parking which was free.
Overall we were extremely pleased we chose to stay at this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Mario was an excellent host and although his english was not brilliant we got by ok. Mario gave us a tour of the substantial kitchen and dining area which was immaculately kept and seemed to have capacity for catering for major events. In terms of local attractions we would recommend visiting the nearby Nuraghe site at Serra Orrios and the coastal resort at Cala Gonone which unfortunately was virtually shut in March but probably comes alive later in the year.

Room Tip: Without a doubt we would always book the room on the front with the balcony. It may cost a little mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had a reservation in an other hotel, but is was overbooked, so we ended up here.
We met Mario the owner, he was very helpful and so was the rest of the staff.
We had a nice large room with a great view over the lake. Mario helped with our sightseeing tours. We had some magnificent experiences.
The breakfast was OK , but not comparable with international standards, the italian people have their diner starting at 20:00 hour and the next day an espresso and cigarette is OK for breakfast.
Mario has some very good chefs and the diner was perfect, value for money.
We had a perfect stay, thanks to Mario.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We spent three nights at Hotel Cedrino in September and the setting is gorgeous. We had 1/2 board and the dinners were unigue and very tasty. Clean, large rooms and nice terraces. A great location for days trips. Very friendly staff. We would recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a lovely small hotel in one of the best countryside locations in Sardinia, right beside the mountains of the Sopramonte, but also only a short drive from excellent beaches at either Cala Gonone or Orosei. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good dinners available in the hotel, and breakfast also excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

The location is idyllic, the rooms spacious and elegant with attention to detail, the restaurant excellent and the owners friendly and professional. I hope to return again to this lovely hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Cedrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cedrino

Address: localita iriai am cedrino see, 08022 Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dorgali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cedrino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set between the tops of the Omene and Corallinu mountains, the Cedrino Hotel stands out by the homonym lake, enriched itself by the presence of the suggestive Rio Flumineddu river. Situated a few kilometres away from the enchanting beaches of the Gulf of Orosei, among primeval forests and Mediterranean bush, the Cedrino Hotel is the right place to stop over after an excursion on the paths of the Supramonte, a canoe trip, a day spent at the beach or rock climbing. Opened all the year round, the Cedrino Hotel offers its guests a break of total relax in its comfortable air conditioned rooms with ensuite bathroom, LCD tv and broadband access. Here hospitality, which represents the most genuine Sardinian tradition, meets the finest regional and national foods and wines that will please even the most demanding palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Cedrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cedrino Dorgali, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cedrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.