We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio

Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio
Strada Provinciale, 45, 98050 Sicily, Italy
+39 339 137 9107
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $49
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Huntington, New York
1 review
“Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have not been there but just found out he has a restaurant .i would like to contact him .if anyone has a number for there please post .im from Huntington New York and our family was close at one time . I have not been to vulcano in 34 years and lost contact

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio P, Proprietario at Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Ciao and thanks for your rewiew. I posted one email to Gail.On the profile of my restaurant you can get my telepnone number and the email address. Keep in touch and i hope to see you in Vulcano next summer.Ciao e grazie maurizio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    100
    31
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Remseck am Neckar, Germany
1 review
“piu che mangiare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We got there, because everything else was closed at that time of the day. And that was our luck.
We have been advised to taste several specific dishes and wines and were not dissappointed. Maurizio and his team were very pleasant and friendly, we even got some medicine against my seasickness.
We enjoyed the stay very much and would return there always again. Not to talk about the island itself. :-)
Kati and Zoltan, dec. 2012

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio P, Proprietario at Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your friendly words and for the special rewiev's title.I hope to be always your favorite restaurant in Vulcano and i'm waiting for you next year,GRAZIE..GRAZIE maurizio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
1 review
“A Wonderful Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We found this wonderful restaurant and host by accident. En route to Lipari, we got off at the wrong stop. While waiting for the next hydrofoil, we stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant. Great food, warm decor, and, of course, Maurizio, who made us feel so at home we concluded that, on second thought, we hadn't got off at the wrong stop after all. If on Vulcano, you owe it to yourself to stop by Maurizio's place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio P, Proprietario at Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks Ray for title-page: WONDERFUL SURPRISE. I tell you, the best things are originated by mistakes. (See the Champagne). So was born our friendship. I hope to see you soon in Vulcano for your choice and not by mistake.Ciao and many thanks maurizio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mother Earth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm hospitality on volcanic island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Warm hospitality, great food, good variety of wines, nice atmosphere - great evening after a long hike on a volcanic island".

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio P, Direttore generale at Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Many thanks Geronimo for your kindly words and for the beatiful photo. I'm still watching at your stunning Photo Gallery. Ciao to everybody. Hope to see you soon. GRAZIE maurizio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great food and personal attention of don Maurizio, who will advise you what is currently top in the menu.
There is no 'coperto', so make sure you leave a tip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio P, Proprietario at Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you,for your kind rewiev.I am not stunning,just i do my job with love and professionality. Hope to see you next year,greeting maurizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio also viewed

Isola Vulcano, Aeolian Islands
Isola Vulcano, Aeolian Islands
 
Isola Vulcano, Aeolian Islands
Isola Vulcano, Aeolian Islands
 

Been to Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante La Forgia Maurizio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.