We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

12 The Clovers, Fethard on Sea

Saved Save
You added 12 The Clovers, Fethard on Sea to your Saves list.
The Clovers
The Clovers
The Clovers
Living Room/Dining Area
Master Bedroom - bright and spacious, with good storage.
Double Bedroom - small compact wardrobe and bedside lockers
Downstairs single room/Den/Couch/TV
Fethard On Sea
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linda S
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic house in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely, well equipped house, ideal for holidaying with small children and teenagers. The nearby playground was a great asset for the small children and it was great to be close to the local shops and restaurants. The owner could not have been more helpful and the house was immaculately clean when we arrived. There was lots to do in the local area and the nearby crazy golf was a big success. My favourite feature of the house was the deck area in the back garden, perfect for unwinding after a busy day on the beach. I'll definitely be renting this house again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The deck area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
242jennif...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal house, ideal location - great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in Fethard - the weather just seems to be better than anywhere else in that part of the world. The house was perfect - it had everything we could have asked for. The garden, deck and barbecue got a lot of use. Perfect location - an easy walk to the village shop, playground and close to gorgeous beaches. Thanks Barbara for letting us stay in your beautiful house.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pauline D
Carrick-On-Suir, Co.Tipperary
1 review
“Excellent holiday for a family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very close to the village.
Shop and pub nearby.
Very cosy house for a family.
Lots of interesting sites and beaches around.
Good places to eat.
Nice garden in back for BBQ's and Toys in the garden shed for the kids to play with.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nice quiet area, green for kids to play on.
Liked least: There wasn't a thing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
FluffByrn...
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday in Fethard on Sea - House beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in no 12 The Clovers for 1 week at the end of June 2013. We were a family of 4 adults and 3 children and from the moment we stepped inside the house we knew we would have a great holiday. Everything you could think of was at your disposal in the house including a fantastic garden shed full of surprises for a family holiday. We particularly loved the decking out the back especially in the evenings when the sun was shining. The house has 4 bedrooms - 2 double and 1 twin and 1 single. THere are also two bathrooms which are very handy with small children. The kitchen is very well equipped with all utensils,crockery, washing facilities and microwave etc. The open plan living area is great for watching TV and relaxing in the evening. There are DVD's for children and adults as well as games if it is raining. We also had a BBQ one evening and it was great fun. All in all I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a lovely holiday home in a great location.We went to the beach 3 days, JFK park, Tramore, Hook Head, Loftus Hall and the lovely village pubs for food and drinks. Great memories!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great House in fab location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Wendy D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A very plesant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

12 The Clovers is a lovely holiday destination, situated in the village of Fethard on Sea. The house was very homely and it was plenty big for our group (4 adults and 3 children), we had great weather so we spent a lot of time in the lovely garden and decking area in the evenings.
There is a lot to do in Fethard on Sea, beautiful beaches, Hook Lighthouse, playgrounds etc., - a great destination for families.
Overall we had a great holiday and would hope to return in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sarahjane...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely holiday cottage with a fantastic location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at the cottage with my Parents, my Husband and our 4 month old son. We felt welcome on arrival with some really thoughtful touches including fresh flowers and a card. The house itself is bright and spacious with a lovely garden and great deck. We enjoyed several barbecues and sunny afternoons lazing under the sun umbrella. The location is fantastic, a short stroll to Fethard-on-Sea, close to some really gorgeous beaches and perfect for exploring Wexford. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I hope to stay there again in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Outdoor living space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PAULGOREY
Gorey, Ireland
1 review
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Fantastic house in the heart of the village, close to all the attractions, quality and standard of the house is great with all mod cons and more.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Fire lighting on arrival
Liked least: Having to leave....!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$116
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Barbara M
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing