We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL FAMILY IN PAROS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Save Saved
You added Cyclades Hotel and Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Livadia Beach, Parikia, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 hotels in Parikia
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL FAMILY IN PAROS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

THE
cyclades hotel and its friendly and warm staff, CON & PANOS A real
family hotel close to the beach, the harbor and the many nice
restaurants, one of my favorite is Coralli restaurant . The perfect
choice for people who love Greek atmosphere .
THANK YOU, ELIE & MARINA

Room Tip: Rooms with front balconys are great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    30
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
54
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were very pleased staying at the Mavris’studios.
The placement of the hotel is excellent, in a quiet street, near the beach, with taverns, restaurant and bakery shop. The bus stop is not far from the studios and the hotel.
The hospitality of the Mavris family is excellent and they do everything they can to make you feel comfortable . Always with the smile, they are willing to give instructions and guidance regarding Paros sightseeing .
The room was specie and clean. We stayed to the upper floor and our room had a balcony with sun beds where you can have your breakfast and relaxing hours.
I would recommend it to anyone for vacation.
An excellent experience.
Thank you Mavris Family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very nice and friendly Studio on The island of Paros. We loved the place and want to come back again another time. Short walk to the beach and tavernas. 15 minutes walk to the ferry-terminal. The Hotel and Studio is a family owned busines. And what a nice family :). Regards Stig and Inger Lise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurmes, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

. and the main reason is cyclades hotel and its friendly and warm staff. A real family hotel close to the beach, the harbor and the many nice restaurants and shops. The perfect choice for people who love Greek atmosphere and who have had enoough of giant hotels

Room Tip: Room number 2 was great, near ingarden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

In the summer of 2011 we went to Athens, Paros, Antiparos en Naxos, because in Greece you know for sure that there's sun, sea and you will be welcomed by friendly people. At Paros, we ended up at Cyclades studios and were pleasantly suprised by the enthousiasm and hospitality of Thanos. This guy leaves you at peace if you want to, but also takes every time for you if you want to, and always with a smile. So after a few days-visit to Naxos, we returned to Cyclades because we liked it so much. We missed the big smile and the great Ford-bus, in which we were picked up at the harbour. At holidays, we do not often go back to a place we've already seen. Cyclades was an exception. The studios are clean and cosy, but the best thing is the friendliness of the staff.

Paul, Yvonne and Linde

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Quiet and cosy family-run hotel with clean rooms and lovely small garden. About 2 minutes walk to city beach and local taverns, 10-15 minutes walk to port and bus station. Hotel owners - Costas and his two sons are so welcoming, they made guests feel as home. Ideal for relaxing holidays and travellers who esteem friendly environment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Have visited many times over the years since first staying here on our honeymoon in 1988! We were well looked after then by Costas and are always well looked after now by Costas and his sons Thanos and Panos! The hotel is situated in a quiet street which leads to the beach, the town is a short walk away and there are many good Tavernas close by. If you want a relaxing holiday with friendly hosts and a room that is perfectly cleaned everyday look no further! Thanos will even collect you from the port and drop you back when you leave! Why would we stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cyclades Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parikia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cyclades Hotel and Studios 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SMALL FAMILY RUN HOTEL , RECENTLY RENOVATED . LOCATED AT LIVADIA BEACH ONLY 60 METERS AWAY AND 600 METERS FROM THE TOWN CENTER . A 2 STORY BUILDING WITH BALCONYS AND A BEAUTIFUL GARDEN . ALL THE ROOMS ARE EQUIPED WITH : SHOWER/WC , TV , AIR-CONDITION , FRIDGE , PHONE , HAIR-DRYER.WE DO SERVE BREAKFAST, AND WE PROVIDE TRANSPORTATION FROM AND TO THE PORT OF PAROIKIA .WE MANAGE ALSO FULLY EQUIPED STUDIOS WITH ALL THE ABOVE FACILITIES PLUS A KITCHENNETTE . WE WILL TRY TO MAKE YOUR HOLIDAYS ON PAROS WORTH TO REMEMBER . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Cyclades Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyclades Hotel And Studios Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyclades Hotel and Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.