We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel right opposite the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irene Hotel and Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Irene Hotel and Studios to your Saves list
Irene Hotel and Studios
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia Paros, Parikia, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel right opposite the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel Irini was even better than I knew it would be. I really enjoyed my stay at this wonderful Family run Hotel. Elani had been marvellous with her Emails with me and just as helpful in person. My Studio had a Lovely Balcony on the First Floor looking over at the Sea and Sand. The room was Large Spotless and had a little Kitchen and Fridge. It was Perfect to just go across the road for a swim. The Studios and Hotel are charming and White with Bouganvillia dripping over them.Breakfast was on the downstairs Balcony out the front overlooking the Water. I could not fault this Lovely Hotel and would Love to return soon. Parikia is Charming with lots of Little shops and Boutiques and of course good Restaurants.Do stay there if you want an inexpensive Truly Greek Island Experience.

Room Tip: The Studios at front are Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    32
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
67
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful friendly people running a clean hotel and studios. Room with a sea view and what a view. A simple but fresh breakfast and great food next door at the Lavidia. Fresh towels and linen daily.This family can't do enough to help

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk, Pa.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel Irini over the course of the past 7 or 8 years and have never been disappointed with the cleaniness, service and hospitality. For the price, this is one of the best views in all Paros, right on the water, listening to the waves lap on the beach, watching the little boats bobbing on moonlit water. What a beautiful spot and the name Irini (Peace) fits it exactly. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay and have no hesitation in recommending this little hotel.
It is very clean, has a view to die for, it was so good we extended our stay twice.
The service is friendly, it's run by a lovely family.
And the price is right.
Breakfast is a very simple affair at the Hotel Irene but an excellent breakfast can be found next door at the Hotel Livadia, the tables are on the beach, we had a lovely fruit salads and Greek omelets.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am losing count of the number of times I have stayed in this hotel - there really is no other choice in Parikia! Perfect location - just a short 10-minute stroll from the port, so you are far enough away that the only sound is the lapping of the waves, but close enough should you desire a bit of hustle and bustle. Also, in the other direction, a 30-minute brisk walk around the headland brings you to the spectacular marchello beach with its crystal turquoise waters, should you want a change from the port beach which is merely across the road from the hotel, or just to stretch your legs. The hotel itself is spotless with rooms cleaned on a daily basis, providing fresh towels and fresh sheets each time. The views from those rooms that have a sea view is quite breathtaking - whether it be first thing in the morning or last thing at night. And finally, Eleni and her family cannot do enough to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible - nothing is too much trouble. I shall be going back again and again....Lucy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Set on the beach in Livadia, at the end of Parikia bay, Irene is a little jewel. Family run, Irene offers a warm welcome, comfortable, well equipped rooms and a great base for a stay on the lovely island of Paros. We have been coming to Paros for eight years and after trying several accommodation choices, we now always return to Irene.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a lovely,friendly small hotel,run by a delightful greek family.It is near to tavernas and a very short walk into Parikia.The view from the balcony of our room was to die for,especially as we had a beautiful sunset.I just wish that we could have stayed a little longer.I would throughly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paros.
Carolyn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Irene Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Hotel and Studios

Address: Parikia Paros, Parikia, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#11 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Irene Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beautiful Paros, 700 metres from the city center and along the beach the HOTEL IRENE welcomes you. Built traditionally, it offers comfortable rooms and studios, all with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, fridge, a/c, free internet access and balcony. We have taken care to provide a relaxed and friendly environment with its magical sunsets in an idyllic location. We are sure that memories from your vacations here will stay with you forever.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Irene Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Hotel And Studios Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irene Hotel and Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.