We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place no.1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irene Hotel and Studios

Save Saved
You added Irene Hotel and Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Irene Hotel and Studios
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia Paros, Parikia, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 46 hotels in Parikia
Kopervik, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Place no.1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Thanks to the hosts we stay for more than we. Plan when we are on the sunny island Paros. Hospitality, clean rooms, breakfast, all together make that out vacation endures for two or three weeks instead og just a couple of days. Nice situated some minutes from the harbour and the old town, perfect!

Room Tip: Look for the seafront, priceless wiev!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
50
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kungalv, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very good location, just a few meters from the sea, fairly quiet area but still not too far from port, restaurants and shops. Walkways to the beaches. Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortably, good bathroom and kitchen, and with the best view. Was picked up at the port and driven there when we left Paros. Incredibly nice staff who speak English. Very good place to stay and is also open in October. Good value for money. Everything was perfect. Can recommend to anyone. Will be happy to return again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Irene Hotel and it is certainly one of our favourites. Being a short walk from the centre of the port the Irene is just across from the beach. Clean, spacious comfortable and well equipped rooms make this an excellent place to stay. Irene, her husband and her daughter make you feel most welcome.There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the old part of the town offers even more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel, run with much care. The standard of accommodation is excellent - this is probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at! Lovely people who could not do enough to make your stay comfortable. Located a short walk from the town centre this offers the chance to sit and breakfast overlooking the ocean. Small bar next door is excellent for pre dinner cocktails
(ON the beach!) all in all this hotel is great for all except groups of noisy youngsters wanting to party all night. So many good reviews posted about this hotel and can see why.

Room Tip: room at back avoids road noise - not brilliant view but guarantees quiet nights sleep - if you prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Spent two weeks at hotel and had the best time. The owners made sure that I had a home away from home during my entire trip.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Very close to beach and city.
Can't wait for my next trip to Irene Hotel.

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed 2 adults and 2 small children for 4 days at this charming place. It is a small family run hotel and they are so friendly and helpful. We were picked up at the port and and welcomed with a bottle of self produced wine. Every morning we were given freshly baked cake at no ekstra charge. The location is perfect - just 10-15 minutes walk to the center and very close to the beach which is suitable for children. Our 2-room apartment had a fantastic seaview and a nice terrasse. The hotel is located on the main road so expect some traffic noise. Our room was adjacent to the neighboring restaurant, so there was a lot of talking and music til late in the evening (1 AM). Fortunately the doors to the terrasse were good at reducing the noise. The room was kept very clean and everything we asked for was fixed right away. Our son fell in the shower and got a bad cut under his chin which needed stiching - the owner rushed us to the hospital right away and picked us up again. (thank you)

Stay here if you want to stay at a clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backnang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Although I only was for two nights at Irene Hotel, I felt to be at home there. It is very clean everywhere. The room was very ok, especially a bathroom like this I´ve nevver seen in Greece up to 4*! Irene and here daughter were very friendly and always helpfull. For Wellcome I got a bottle of wine to watch the beautiful sunset from the terrasse.
When I´ll be on Paros next time I´ll come again to "Irene`s Hotel"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Irene Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Hotel and Studios

Also Known As:
Irene Hotel And Studios Paros/Parikia
Address: Parikia Paros, Parikia, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Irene Hotel and Studios 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beautiful Paros, 700 metres from the city center and along the beach the HOTEL IRENE welcomes you. Built traditionally, it offers comfortable rooms and studios, all with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, fridge, a/c, free internet access and balcony. We have taken care to provide a relaxed and friendly environment with its magical sunsets in an idyllic location. We are sure that memories from your vacations here will stay with you forever.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your Irene Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irene Hotel and Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.