We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Platanou Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anna Platanou Hotel to your Saves list
Anna Platanou Hotel
84 400 Platanos, Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a very nice family run hotel. Dimitri met me at the port and drove me to the hotel, and when I left 4 days later, drove me back to the port. He showed me a bakery and a mini-market close to the hotel. Fresh milopita (apple pie) and orange juice from the bakery made a very nice breakfast, sitting in the hotel's garden area. My room and private bath were basic, but very clean.
The hotel is in a very quiet area, off from the port and sea-shore, and within short walking distance of the center of town. Last year, I stayed at Irene Pension on Naxos, and they recommended this hotel on Paros. It was a good choice and nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marinos2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the BEST choice! We were looking for a relatively inexpensive place within walking distance of fun activities (I hate paying for a cab/bike).

This hotel was perfectly located and had great staff. So nice, I really encourage going there, especially if you wanna get a lot of bang for your buck

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We found this hotel in a hurry, just one month before departure, but we must say that we were lucky to find it. A nice hotel, well maintained structure and very tidy. The room was not that big, but sufficient not to stumble against your stuff. The bathroom is little, but surely ok. There was a balcony with a couple of chairs, a little table and the possibility to the clothes, which after beach time was useful. The position of the hotel is great, just 500 mt. from the city center. The management, Mrs. Anna and her sons Dimitri and Giannis very welcoming, funny and helpful all the time. If we will be back to Paros this will be our sure address.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segrate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent accomodation in newly refurbished apartament.
Clean, air conditioned, a small kitchen and a pleaseant terrace where breakfast in the morning and a drink just before dinner were one of the pleasures of the day.
Anna and her sons, nice, always available and efficient, manage everything at the best and are there for anything you might need (also in excellent italian, if required).
Last but not least, it is some 200 meters from Parikia center: bars restaurants and night life (and still you almost do not ear noises).
Alberto, Marina & Irene, from Italy, July 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellanza
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is near to the center of the city, the beach, scooter rental and other many activities.
Anna and his son Dimitri are kindly and rooms are always clean and tidy.
The personnel also pick you up at the port so you have not trouble and bother with luggage.
In conclusion...AN EXCELLENT CHOICE!!
P.S.:the hibiscus in front of the hotel has so wonderful flowers that you'll remain astonished!!:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Zaga86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We really enhjoyed our stay at Anna Platanou, the service was friendly, the rooms were excellent and we were looked after.

It is situated very usefully close to all attractions. A close walk to the beach and the bakery just around the corner for early morning goodies.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyninbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very good experience at hotel anna
Anna was like a mum to us while we were there she is so nice.
The rooms were good for the price with a balcony.
A good location not far from the main street in a quiet area walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davekennedy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.3 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 48 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#14 of 48 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#10 of 48 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Platanou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Platanou Hotel

Address: 84 400 Platanos, Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Parikia’s picturesque settlement and less than 150 metres from the sandy beach,Anna Platanou Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms & apartments with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, private balcony enjoying views of the pool, garden,the old town of parikia and sea view for the apartments. It features a swimming pool with hydromassage facility and a furnished courtyard surrounded by olive trees.Within walking distance, guests can reach the seafront promenade of Parikia featuring many traditional taverns, Cafes and nightclubs. The hotel offers free shuttle service from Paros port. Free private on-site parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anna Platanou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Platanou Parikia
Hotel Anna Platanou
Anna Platanou Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing