We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Katerina Studios

Save Saved
You added Villa Katerina Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Katerina Studios
Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 46 hotels in Parikia
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

On a budget this place is fine. The rooms are sparsely decorated: bed, aircon, bathroom, and a desk - we didn't want much else. However, the rooms need some work - they kind of feel like they may fall apart if you shut a door or window too hard. The bathroom door doesn't close properly, and has a habit of swinging open mid shower, and there is also a window near the shower so you can see people walking past as you are washing (awkward - although they probably wouldn't be able to see in); the matresses are lumpy and thin, and the rooms lack comfort or character. When we arrived there was a strong smell of soap, once that died down the smell is a little strange, but you get used to it.

The best bit about this place is the free wifi, the pool and the location. Short walking distances to bakery, supermarket and a lovely open air cinema. The busier part of town is a 10 minute walk at the most, location is perfect.

Do not come here if you are a creature of comfort, the rooms are not places where you want to spend a lot time in - which suited us fine in 35 degree heat in Paros! The place is also noisey - the rooms are all very close together, and perhaps the walls are also thin; we were kept awake by our Greek neighbour who was talking loudly and moving furniture. Pack those ear plugs if you're a light sleeper!

All in all we are happy, on a budget this place is perfect - the owners all seem nice and helpful, but for me, the rooms lacked the homely comfort which makes a place special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010 via mobile

Our best recommendations to other families, a lovely place with friendly people.

Nice rooms
A great pool area
A noisy fridge...

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I would reccommend Villa Katerina. The owners are friendly and accommodating - provided us with extra pool towels and cooking pots. The location is good, near a small supermarket, bakery, English language open air cinema and of course a short walk from pretty Parikia town. The pool area is excellent and the water is very warm, there is also a BBQ area with kitchen by the pool. The room was clean and there is air conditioning.We had a lovely stay there. I also recommend Paros island as it is calmer and less touristy than some of the others but there is still loads to see and do on the island - but you need to hire a car which will cost approx 30euro per day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

We were in Villa Katerina with our family in June 2009. Hotel has good location. It is about 3 min walking distance to old town. Better beaches in town are little more far away. Maybe about 1 km? So we spend a lot of time in the hotels very nice pool area.

Rooms are quite basic, but clean and very okey. Balconys are very small, but there is normally few chairs and one table and plenty of space in front of rooms, where you can sit and forexample eat your brekfast. Large pool area was absolutely the best part of this hotel. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Prices in June were between 30-50 €, depends which kind of room you choose. We tought that prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Katerina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Katerina Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Katerina is a small family run operation located in Parikia, the main town and the port of Paros Island, Greece. It offers rooms, studios & apartments for 2 to 5 persons and a beautiful garden with swimming pool where you can relax and enjoy your drink. It is near the town's waterfront with a small beach for your first swim as well as cafes, bars and restaurants. The narrow lanes of the old town are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Katerina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Katerina Studios Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Katerina Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.