We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siroco's Rooms and Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Siroco's Rooms and Studios to your Saves list
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 50 Parikia B&B and Inns
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Sirocos hotel on Paros island. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and always helpful. The rooms were excellent, spacious, clean and comfortable. It was a real bonus having the pool, which was always clean and accessible. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the main street and port. Overall the hotel was excellent value and I'd highly recommend it to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Paros. We stayed longer than we originally planned to because we enjoyed Paros and our hotel so much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    51
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
80
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

rooms very clean and modern ,the staff were very friendly, the price was excellent the cheapest we found we really couldnt have found a better place and didnt on the other island we went to so we headed back and spent the rest of our time in sirocos

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Siroco's at the end of September . We have been coming to Paros for over thirty years but only discovered Siroco's about five years ago.
This year we had been in the Cyclades visiting Santorini and Amorgos but couldn't resist a week on Paros. It was great to arrive at the port to be greeted by Steve who brought us up to date with all the latest news. On arrival at Siroco's we we were given a good welcome by Dawn and an update on the restaurants and bars.
As usual the rooms were spotless - they are cleaned every day - the team at Siroco's
is first class - friendly ,helpful and attentive. Nothing is too much trouble - Priscilla advised on the best internatonal phone card to use as we had spent a fortune on moblle phone calls whilst on the other islands - the card we used cost less than 10 euros. Our rooms had flat screen tv's and DVD players - DVD's available on free loan from reception.
We thoroughly enjpyed our time at Siroco's and are looking forward to our next visit - it was so relaxing to sit on our balcony at the end of each day and enjoy a quiet glass or two of the local wine before heading off to different restaurants - an easy 10 minute walk away.
We can't wait to get back to Siroco's and Paros !!!

Room Tip: Its so peaceful there - no noise to interfere with your sleep - refreshing pool and nice bar area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Staff were very friendly, service was always delivered with a smile.

The hotel is 10 mins away from the main st, but it's an easy walk and very direct.

The room was very spacious, we had some issues with mosquitoes, but the staff helpfully provided a mosquito repllant device for our room. The courtyard area the front is a lovely place to lounge outdoors, the pool was small, but clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We.ve had a great stay at sirocos> it was very clean and the staff very friendly and full of recommendations about visits and local tavernas> the price was good value for money and instead of staying the 2 nights booked for we stayed 7. hope to come back next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was our second visit to Siroco's, the first was some 13 years earlier when it first started. The return we found the resort had grown and the staff were just as friendly and helpful. Advise given regarding the local taverna's was second to none. Priscilla, Dawn and Steve could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. The rooms were clean and the hotel spotless. We are planning to take our whole family back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

What a lovely place to stay, close to main port, nice rooms with great service. I have been to several islands in Greece but this place blowed me away how people here at this property are kind & helpful. Owner Steve picked us up from main port, Daniel & Priscilla gave us island introduction regarding the beaches, places to see & eat, helped us w rentals and always were willing to accommodate our needs. In the evening Dawn is at reception,very nice lady, always smiling. Rooms are simple with a nice balcony, spotless thanks to cleaning ladies who come daily. Definitely recommending, this place is definitely worthy thanks to people who work here as they make your vacation time as smooth as possible so you can enjoy your time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siroco's Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siroco's Rooms and Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siroco's Rooms and Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Cycladic sun in the swimming pool where you will enjoy your drink or cocktail, as well as breakfast. Siroco's Studios is a beautiful traditional Cycladic complex of furnished apartments and rooms. Located only 5 minutes from the center of city offering visitors the quietness for relaxation. Hospitality combined with our friendly and helpful staff guarantees a comfortable and memorable residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Siroco's Rooms and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siroco`s Rooms And Studios Hotel Parikia
Siroco's Rooms And Studios Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siroco's Rooms and Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.