We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arian Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arian Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Arian Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Parikia
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have been to Paros and stayed in Parikia 5 times, but this was our first time at the Arian hotel. And we will definitely stay there again! The family running the place was extremely nice and welcoming - they placed flowers on our beds almost every day, such a lovely detail. The breakfast was exactly what we wanted - bread, cheese, homemade jam (delicious!), eggs, coffee, fresh orange juice and sometimes a little special something, like figs or pineapple. The hotel had such a warm atmosphere, and we recommend it to anyone who likes to live somewhere central and local.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Hotel Arian gives the feeling of being with Greek family in their home. After finding this special gem of a hotel, we have stayed no other place (visitng in 2008 with husband; in 2009 and 2011 with an assortment of family members). The prices for the rooms are very reasonable. The whole hotel is charming and warm (see pictures) and the rooms are pretty, comfortable, spotlessly clean, with AC and ceiling fans. The balconies are lovely, surrounded by bougainvillea, pomegranate and hibiscus.
The town of Parikia, Paros is the hub for many visitors traveling by ship, ferry, hydrofoil to many of the Greek Islands, but it is much more than a "hub" - there are many things to see and do while staying in Parikia. The port itself has small with a fishing fleet (get up early to watch the fisherman bring in the catch and repair the huge piles of nets); traditional small alleys and byways throughout a thriving town (with wonderful restaurants and shops where you might be accompanied by a local kitty or two); good internet cafe with "smoothies" - a cool fruity drink; atmospheric squares, churches (including the "Church of 1000 Doors"); ancient Greek artifacts and other cultural venues, beaches and picnic spots. Best of all, the people of Paros are friendly, fun, patient, helpful and kind.
The bus system is excellent and simple to use. Automobiles for hire by day or week are extremely reasonable. A few day trips might include: (1) the town of Naoussa, with it's classic fishing atmosphere and fort right on the water; (2) Marathi, walk along the path toward the ancient marble quarries - "Paros Marble" as in Nike of Samothrace (Winged Victory) in Paris and the Partenon's roof tiles and Napoleon's tomb in Rome; (3) Lefkes, a classic hill town; (4) many beaches, for swimming, snorkling, windsurfing; (5) Butterfly Valley; (6) the Island of Antiparos nearby, and the natural cave down into the earth. We have often dined at Cactus which is the best (and only) Mexican restaurant in Parikia - It was great with chips, guacamole, salsa and margheritas plus many mexican dishes - something which we were really craving after many weeks traveling.

You truely feel at home here in Paros and the experience begins with the wonderful atmosphere that has been created right at the Hotel Arian.

Room Tip: They are all very romantic, but I like the ones with a balcony either facing the side street or into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Immediately on walking in the lobby this hotel is something special. Charming courtyard area for breakfast. Much care has been taken to decorate the whole hotel including the rooms which are very clean. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Wifi is fast and reliable. Being off the main street the rooms are very quiet. Breakfast is excellent. Best of all is the wonderful owner who has put so much effort into making the hotel a comfortable an welcoming place. I will return.

Room Tip: Take the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Arian and just like the first time, we had a lovely stay.

The hotel is great if you like peace and quiet but its very close to the port and the centre - great for hopping to and from other islands and for the restaurants and bars of Paros.

The hotel was traditional and was spotless and clean - lovely little touches with the sea shells and arranged bed sheets.

The owner was the perfect host and such a graceful lady - even inviting us to have tea when we were leaving.

Thank you...we'll definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed there two times. The first time for one night, then later we changed our plans to get back to Paros and just had to stay at this lovely hotel. Its a family hotel and even though Maria are still at the place it was mainly her dauther in law we talked to. Everybody are extremly nice and our four children played with their son (they also have a cute daughter).
We stayed with 4 kids in one room, crowdy, but cheap ;-) The breakfast they make are really nice and the little court in the middle of the hotel are just charming.
Nice service and always ready to serve and helped us.

Just go there...

Room Tip: Any room are good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We arrived after a hectic 5 weeks in Europe for a relaxing time before heading home.
The holel is homely, very clean and we had no complaints at all about it!
Nothing was too much trouble for Maria who cooked a lovely breakfast and even went down the street for a plug for our sink so we could do a bit of washing. We had a lovely little balcony opening over a central courtyard covered by hibiscus and pommegranite trees...a cool and private haven. Short walking distance from everything. We loved it so much, we already want to return. It is not modern, and the rooms aren't large, but it was comfortable and convenient. One street from water....no need for pool!
Could happily email photos if requested but haven't got to that stage yet!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

The Arian is well positioned and has a lovely internal courtyard. The room is fine but pretty basic and the balcony (on the ground floor) very cramped. Marian is very welcoming. It's hard though to see how it can charge 90 Euro's a night, without breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arian Hotel

Also Known As:
Arian Hotel Parikia
Arian Hotel Paros/Parikia
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arian Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Arian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.