We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stratos Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stratos Studios to your Saves list
Stratos Studios
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 50 Parikia B&B and Inns
Salisbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic, clean rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We met the owner in athens who was very nice. His son met us at the ferry port. The hotel was not far from the main water front. No pool, not aware of breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

If you are looking for picture perfect sunset views from your balcony – look no further. Stratos has the best views in Parikia for sunsets. You have your own private balcony with sweeping vistas over the port. It is a 10 minute walk to the restaurants by the waterfront, or a similar time in the other direction will take you onto Parosporas beach. Some of the other guests found the buses excellent, but Yannis will rent you a scooter for EUR10 a day. We eventually got a car. The best thing about this accommodation is the wonderful kind hearted family who run it. They are genuine and will sort you out of any trouble you might have - trusted Yannis is always on hand. We had a great stay. This hotel is on a busy road and not suitable if you plan on walking to town pushing a buggy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

We were offered a choice of rooms and were very happy with the room we chose. The room was very clean and quiet. The owners were very accommodating and helpful with information about the town as well as the island. IThe hotel is on a safe and quiet street and we could easily walk into the main town. We were very comfortable and had a delightful stay!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

Family run business, they have 2 accommodations on offer:
- the "villa" which is closer to the port and much smaller (fewer rooms) but on a quiet street.
- the "studios" which is a big building on busy road, you can hear the traffic all night long, is further away from the centre (15min walk)!
we stayed at the "studios" which was clean and neat. we had a room with sea view and a balcony from where we enjoyed the lovely sunset! the owners are nice people, they picked us up from the port and gave us a lift back to the port too!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratos Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratos Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stratos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratos Studios Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.