We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday on Beautiful Paros” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stratos Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stratos Studios to your Saves list
Stratos Studios
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 50 Parikia B&B and Inns
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday on Beautiful Paros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent 7 nights here and enjoyed every minute. We were picked up from the boat and driven to the studios, all very smooth. Our studio was very clean and had an huge balcony with a pretty view of the sea which was amazing to wake up to each morning and soak up whilst drinking a coffee. The cooking facilities were basic but ample for our needs. It's a 10 minute walk to he beach and shops and there's an excellent supermarket not too far to stock up on what you need. We did eat in a few evenings so that was very handy. A fabulous bakery is not too far either for a decent coffee and delicious cakes. We hired a quad bike from the owner for a couple of days and saw all round Paros. The family who run the studios are kind and helpful. Our studio was cleaned every day and fresh towels and sheets every couple of days. We loved Paros and intend on returning next year. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the highest floor for optimum sea and sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
como
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We lodged in a good apartment for 8 days: we enjoyed an amazing seaview with a large balcony.
The studio has a small kitchen (we used it only once because Parikia and its several restaurants are near the studio). Our apartment was cleaned every day and they gave us towels and sheets every 2 days. Owners are very kind and hospitable: we enjoyed our holiday.
P.S. Paros is astonishing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent nearly two weeks here, the Place is run by a Lovely family, really Very Very Kind with our family and with the other guests travelling with us.
The Place is "average", Clean and simple, with a wonderful view.
The path to the city is not Very comfortable, because you have to walk along a Main road with no boardwalk and no lights, But the location is perfect to reach the whole island. Not to mention that the hotel has a car and moto rental as Well. Very convenient. We were really Happy of the choice we did for our holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a week while backpacking through Greece this summer. We stayed in a 2 bedroom studio with a view, which was cleanly and perfectly sized for the two of us. The studio is in a good location (if not a little out of reach) about a 10-15 minute walk to the port, a supermarket, and a bakery. However, during our stay at Stratos, we were treated very coldly by the staff (who even informed us at the beginning of our stay that breakfast was included in the price, but later charged us each 5 euro for one breakfast) Not to mention, there was a mix up in the passports, resulting in us having to return to Paros from another island to retrieve it.
Overall, Statros is a nice, family oriented place to stay that is more suitable for older travelers and families than young backpackers like us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here last year. I short walk out of the main town but worth the view. Room with balcony and private amenities was good. our hosts were really friendly. Well worth a stay. Down the main road towards the town is a really good tavern. About 1 km down the road. Food was excellent and authentic.

Room Tip: if you phone ahead the owner's son will collect you at the harbour and when you leave he will dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed there last June and it was a really good surprise...it's a lovely family business, everyone is very kind and helpfull and the studios are spacious and have great views and terrace...it's a very nice place to stay and very clean...in a few minutes walking, you get to the city center and to the beach...it has a wonderfull small beach near...i just can say we had a great time there, and we loved people...we will surelly be back and recommend the place to everyone we know.

Room Tip: We stayed there 6 days in a triple room and it was very quiet...we didn't made meals there, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were warmly met at the harbour to be taken to the apartment. Yannis gave us our choice of two studio rooms, both with fabulous views across the bay. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Cleaned and tidied rooms each day. A 10 minute walk to town or shuttle available in the morning at a set time. On the bus route to Alyki. Spent hours on the balcony watching the boats in the bay. A wonderful time helped by the friendly service and advice by this family run business.

Room Tip: If they have a few rooms available, you will be shown your room so that you can choose. Most rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratos Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratos Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stratos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratos Studios Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.