We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you want” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eri to your Saves list
Hotel Eri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just what you want”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 nights here in a lovely room overlooking the pool and sea. It had a balcony that you could sit at watching the sunset. Nice pool. Breakfast on the terrace. Walking distance to beach and town. We got a free transfer from the port but then walked down to town both nights for dinner.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    59
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i loved this small sweet hotel. We stay there with my husband on June for 2 nights. Staff is very nice, smilling all the time. Room was clean. Breakfast was enough good. Swimming pool is amazing water was hot. The sea was still cold so we spent our time mostly at the swimming pool. Drinking nice coctails. We rent-a-car and saw all island around. Madam Helen explane us where to go and what to see in this island. The seaside beach was far on foot very sunny to walk. Garden is amazing. We had our breakfast and coffe on the terace with nice sea view and to view to garden and swimming pool. hotel sent us car upon arrival and deparure from the port to the hotel and back. Thanks Manager Eleni .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Hotel Eri was perfect! Everyone was so friendly and helpful with all enquiries. Everything you need in town was only a short walk away, down a great nature track. The mischievous and friendly kitten was the highlight of my stay. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I had a wonderful time in this hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and nice, they make you feel welcome, always smiling. The rooms are very clean with all the necessary commodities (safe, hair dryer, fridge, tv ) and quiet at nights. The hotel has a wonderful pool and a great garden. You can serve breakfast on the terrace where you have a wonderful view of the seaside, the pool and garden. Breakfast is good and rich.
Although the hotel is not in the center, it is in a walkable distance from the port ( around 10 mins walking ) and 1min distance from the bus stops.
Overall a relaxing vacation and a lovely place I would definitely consider going back to !!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Lovely hotel,clean,beautiful outdoor area and fabulous breakfast.the staff were very helpful . Great place to stay to see a beautiful island,hire a car to get about and try to get to Anti
Paros,a small island 10 minute ferry ride

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very welcoming. Lovely gardens and fantastic pool with fabulous views. Easy walk down to the port or very cheap bus ride. Good breakfast and pool bar.

Was exactly what we wanted - relaxing ambience.

It is cetainly somewhere we would consider going back to!

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the pool and get the sun in the afternoon but we were on the otherside and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rooms a slightly dated but clean, however we did find a cockroach on of the nights! Staff are friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast is good, but pool is the best part, very comfy beds and big pool. Short walk from nearby port and 5 min bus journey to Paros Port.

Would recommend this place, but backpacking with a group of 7 is difficult, especially when the hotel isn't located where it say's it is.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eri

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eri 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Eri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Hotel Parikia
Hotel Eri Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.