We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Utmost in Greek Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleni Rooms

Save Saved
You added Eleni Rooms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eleni Rooms
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia Paros, Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 46 hotels in Parikia
Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Utmost in Greek Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Eleni could not do enough for us during our short visit to Paros, from picking us up at the ferry dock to providing a delicious Greek breakfast in her delightful garden. The room was spacious and spotless with a beautiful, sunny private patio. and the price could not be beat. I would recommend anybody to stay at this family-run business just a ten minute walk from the Parikia port and block in from Livadia Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni-Rooms, Owner at Eleni Rooms, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with my family.
We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Eleni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
70
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Anouther little gem in the cyclades ! Found this lovely hotel on tripadvisor, and what a gem it is ! The place is run by a husband & wife team who treat all there visitors as members of the family they will fetch you from the port,tell you the best beaches to go too , where to eat if you cannot make your mind up ! even take your exstended stay as just a matter of course . rooms are clean and large enough to be comfortable with a/c WiFi a fridge hairdryer etc . Cannot wait to return

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at these premises for the second time in the last decade. The quality and hospitality we experienced on our first stay has not diminished. The rooms are well presented roomy and very Cycladic. Balconies, nooks and recesses to relax in overlooking a delightful central garden court. This is a quiet peaceful semi rural locale,a short walk from town a minute or two from the beach, essential amenities and eateries, Internet Cafe and the like.
You will be made very welcome here (Eleni is a very personable and delightful host) and is well ahead of most in the price band.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Booked here based on tripadvisor review and wasnt disappointed..picked up by yiannis at port, son welcomed me as eleni was away..but still left her homemade cake for me....room was perfect for my needs..advertised as small but I found it perfectly sized....where else would you get a clean comfortable room with aircon , WiFi all hrs, beautiful courtyard, and helpful hosts for €24 a night..would recommend eleni's rooms to friends..and perfect for solo travellers..i'l be back..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We've stayed at Eleni's for 4 nights during September. Eleni and her husband were great, they've helped us with arrival and return from/to the port. The place location is very good, a few minutes walk from Parikia old center but outside the noise and crowded area.
The rooms are pretty basic, but we didn't need more.
We came in the off season which was great - the weather was good and the prices in all places were cut down comparing to the busy summer.
The only down side in the place is the small shower and pretty small bed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very nice place. Our room was quite large; stone tile floors kept it cool in the heat; balcony on one side and beautiful stairs and entry on the other. Very clean. Arrived by ferry and Eleni met us at the dock and transported us. Quiet place just off beach; easy walk for any touring around town; close to good restaurants. Such a very pretty patio/courtyard to relax in or chat with Eleni and her daughter. Our room looked down in this courtyard and all it's flowers and greenery. Incredible value for the cost. Eleni arranged a car rental (reasonable price) and will help with whatever else you need! We hope we can return to Paros one day as we will definitely stay with Eleni.

Room Tip: upper level is very good; we had the front to the left of the gate - great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed there in August for almost one week. The hotel is located near the beach (for those who does not have a car), in a very quite location and 15-20min walk to the city centre. The rooms were very clean, the maid cleaned it everyday and sheets/towels are changed every 2 days. The room was spacious, covered with stone and a fridge was in the room. The funny thing was that the aircondition is programazed to have a certain Celcius so you cannot lower and the TV was also programized in that way that you cannot put the voice louder (so you cannot bother your neibourghs). Only the bathroom was a bit small but for this hotel and for the price we payed it was ok, we cannot complain. The hotel in general is very nice decorated and I was informed by the owner (Ms. Eleni) that her husband did all the docaration work on the hotel. The owners in generall were very friendly and helpful, giving us maps and advised where to go for swimming, site seeing, eating etc. We (my husband and I) enjoyed very much our stay and I would recomend this hotel to all people searching a quite and nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are nicer as you have a better view and a nice "semi-private" te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eleni Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Rooms

Address: Parikia Paros, Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#7 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleni Rooms 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Eleni Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Rooms Parikia
Eleni Rooms Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleni Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.