We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation Parikia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleni Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eleni Rooms to your Saves list
Eleni Rooms
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia Paros, Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Accommodation Parikia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My Wife and I stayed 7 nights and found the accommodation affordable and pleasant. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean with AC and free WIFI. We stayed in October (the low season) and found Paros in general a quiet and beautiful place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    35
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
89
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. Eleni is a pleasant enough person, but things end there. We paid 40 euros per night for a 2 bed room. The room itself if comfortable enough, as are the balconies and the courtyard.

We were really disgusted to find that the toilet was not cleaned. Not a pleasant initiation to find an unhygenic toilet. There were several squashed mosquitos on the walls, throughout the room.

On the second day, noone came to clean the room. Eleni said that her cleaner was unable to come in on the weekend as she was tired. You would think that Eleni, her husband or the daughter could do some cleaning instead? Eleni sits around most of the day watching TV.

We booked the rooms via the internet, but had not prepaid. Upon our departure, we were told that we had to pay in cash. Apparently the electronic device had broken down and it had been sent for repairs. This seemed like another stretch of the truth, just like the cleaner not turning up.

There are other options in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was the best place we stayed in Greece. The rooms are very nice and clean. The size of the room was larger than most in Europe. The price was great and don't let it fool you about the quality of the room. The owners picked us up at the ferry and had wine and grapes waiting for us. The court yard outside our room was awesome with lots of plants and grapes hanging overhead. The owners treat you like family. Every evening we would sit in the court yard with the family and have a wonderful time. If you need privacy there was a balcony on the back of the room. Can't say enough about the friendly couple and their daughter. We plan on going back to Paros and the only place to stay is with Eleni.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Our daughter was getting married here as her fiance's parents & relatives lived in Parikia. Eleni was so accommodating & helpful from lending us a needle & thread and ironing board to making us a special cake in celebration of my daughter's wedding. She found accommodation for my son & daughter-in-law in Turkey (a beautiful hotel) & even spoke to a manager in a bank so they could get Turkish money quickly. She was so helpful. And her husband, Yiannis, who is very reserved, was sweet, too. He kept the place spotless & is very artistic (see stonework he painstakingly did). I would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a pleasant, basic accommodation, at a convenient location in Parikia, run by an affable local couple.

Eleni is friendly and in charge of the managerial aspects of the operation, while her husband Yiannis is more reserved (rather laconic) and is often found caring for the courtyard. Eleni picked us up from the port, even though our our ferry was scheduled to arrive late (and was subject to an additional hour's delay), and dropped us off upon departure as well.

In terms of the accommodation, the rooms were very basic (but satisfactory for their rates), very clean, with AC and free wifi available. Since the bathroom does not have any complementary toiletries other than soap, bring your own shampoo and such. The shower head is hand-held (and cannot be affixed to a wall), so the experience of showering can either be charmingly European or, as my fellow traveller phrased it, commensurate to "struggling with a snake". It didn't bother me personally.

The courtyard is the true gem of Eleni's rooms. It's as stunning as the pictures suggest, with vine-covered pergolas offering some welcome shade from the summer heat and lush greenery all around. Yiannis selected from the beach each individual cobblestone and laid it himself on the courtyard's floor.

The location is convenient--two minutes from Livadia beach and a 10-15 minute walk from town center.

The only caveat concerns check-out time. Even though the information sheet behind the room's door states that it is at noon, when I saw Eleni in the courtyard at 11:25am on check-out day she informed me that check-out was at 11:30am as apparently indicated in the policies of booking.com through wish we made our reservation (yet policies on booking.com state that check-out is at noon). To avoid such minor misunderstandings (and being rushed to check-out), confirm with Eleni what her policies are from the beginning.

Overall, this accommodation is good value for money and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Returning to Paros means returning to Eleni Rooms for me since I first stayed there three years ago. The hospitality of the owner, Eleni, and the spacious, airy rooms make this real value for money. This accommodation provides a relaxing and private atmosphere for the solo traveller while still being able to cater for families or small groups. Being away from the port yet within a short walk to the beach is a huge plus and adds to the atmosphere. I would highly recommend Eleni Rooms to any traveller.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This superb guest house sits on the edge of the town Parikia. I have never stayed in a such a superb place. The quality is 2nd to none. The owners constantly are upgrading and think of everything you might need. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The owners, Eleni and Iannis Kritikos are 2 very nice people who are always willing to help you and give you real tips. We were picked up from the port and Eleni even took us back as we were running a bit late.
The courtyard that Iannis built is quiet, relaxing and comfortable, away from the madding crowd. However, within minutes you can be in the old town of Parikia, the restaurants or shops and experience the madness of the port.
As a stop over or even long term (we stayed 7 nights) you will not be disappointed with what you get. For what they charge, I doubt very much if anyone in Parikia can beat this standard. It was a pleasure to stay there and should I return to Paros, I know where I'll be........Eleni Rooms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleni Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Rooms

Address: Parikia Paros, Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#7 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleni Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Eleni Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Rooms Parikia
Eleni Rooms Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleni Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.