We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, wonderful place to stay in !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollon Hotel Paros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Apollon Hotel Paros to your Saves list
Apollon Hotel Paros
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money, wonderful place to stay in !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed for one week and enjoyed every single moment!
The hotel's breakfast is very reach and everybody can enjoy either local goodies (Fruits, yogurt, morning cereals, croissant , bread, cheese, ham, coffee, tea, fresh orange juice and milk and few kinds of bread-snaks).
The rooms are newly furnished and modernly designed, VERY clean and the bed was big and comfy as well as the pillows. The hotel foots looks allot more prestigious yet they were absolutely wonderful! (this also refers the shower, towels, sheets - everything was super clean and pleasant)
The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the main touristic districts (and the close neighborhood is nice calm and quiet), in a small city.
The only disadvantage we found was the wireless network that in our first few days disconnected frequently and later on for some reason was OK.
In overall - we wish to find similar places with such great value for money in 3 stars hotel! Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
7
83
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

An extremely clean, quiet, and beautiful hotel! The price was excellent, & location perfect (right in the port) - next to restaurants & excursion or transportation sites (for renting cars or scooters). We had an ocean view from our balcony, & such a beautiful room that it was hard to leave for our trips during the day. The staff was super friendly, & when one of the ladies at the front desk couldn't help answer our questions, she called someone who could. :) Definitely the most beautiful hotel we stayed at while we were traveling.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were a company of 6 ladies (all my sisters, mother and a friend) plus my 3 nieces, I really tried hard to find a good located inn or hotel that can be family friendly and has good facilities and near the beach, Apollon had it all (at least for me).
1- When we left the port, the hotel sent us their private pick up van without prior arrangement; we tried to walk to the hotel but it was a very bad idea with all the luggage, heat and babies.
So we called the hotel in the middle of the road and they were kind enough to come to get us in less than a minute.
2- Upon arrival we were asked nicely to try to control the kids and to keep it low, some of us didn’t appreciate the note, but to be honest, even when the kids were loud, no one made us feel uncomfortable.
The walls of the hotel were pretty thin, so if your child is too active and loud I do advise to take this in consideration .
3- The rooms were lovely and clean, we booked 3 rooms, a twin bedroom, and 2 triple bedrooms; my sister requested a baby cot for her baby girl, and the hotel provided it for her and it was there when she checked in.
4- The hotel had good breakfast and free Wi-Fi, slow, but got the job done. The location is good; the hotel is in walking distance from Livadia Beach and from a bunch of lovely restaurants, the main town (Parikia; where the port is located) is 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

over all , it was a good experience :)
thank u Apollon hotel

Room Tip: Go for the comfort renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Just got back from a visit to Paros, we stayed at the Apollon Hotel which was excellent. We stayed in a small bungalow in the courtyard, it was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. It was a great location just off the beach and walking distance to the port and restuarants etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Really lovely and clean! Perfect location, only av 5 minutes walk from the dock! We got picked up by the dock of the hotel owner, and he also drove us back when we left. Really nice staff.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute during a trip through Greece and found it to be the favourite out of the 4 that we stayed in across our travels. The rooms were lovely and we were in a little garden courtyard. It was also well located. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the wifi access was a spotty, it only really worked when we were in our doorway or in the courtyard rather than in our rooms. Overall though, I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I liked this hotel with it's very very friendly staff. They gave us a comfortable renewed room for a good price and did everything to help me finding back the Ipod that I lost.
The bed in this hotel was a revelation after normal Greek bed's I can hardly sleep on. Nice location, near the beach and center. Very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apollon Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel Paros

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Hotel Paros 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Apollon is a 3-stars hotel, situated 50 metres from an organised beach, in the centre of Parikia and only 600 meters from the port and the traditional old town. It is open all year round and consists of 23 rooms equipped with: private bathroom, air-conditioning, TV satellite, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and balcony. There is hot water 24 hours and daily cleaning of the rooms. Special Offers on Online reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apollon Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Parikia
Apollon Hotel Paros Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollon Hotel Paros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.