We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Mill Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Mill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added High Mill to your Saves list
High Mill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikia 84000, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“High Mill Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hotel - is about 1 mile from the port - so its a nice little walk, but not if you have bags. fortunately ( thanks to Ryanair) we travel light, with minimum bags, so its not a problem, and we chatted to the owner of the Mira restaurant on the main seafront street who very kindly gave us a lift to the hotel as our hotel didn't know our arrival time so they could collect us (not their fault).
The hotel is excellent, clean rooms, balcony, lovely sea-view, breakfast is plentiful, you can walk on the old road nearer the sea-front which is quiet and has teriffic views and lovely little beaches.
Negatives - the toilet cistern was filling up all night, it was fixed next day no problem, and when the neighbours use their loo or shower it gets noisy, the little fridge was a bit noisy too. There's some mosquitos in the room so beware - spray before going out at night - fly spray can be got in the shops close-by. Dimitri and staff are very nice and helpful. The swimming pool is very nice with a good seaview.

Room Tip: No tips necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    22
    11
    1
See reviews for
15
78
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed at this hotel in October for two nights which arose from a package including other islands and ferry crossings. Found the staff to be quite assisting and pleasant. Our room on the first floor was well enought appointed and looked over the pool from an extensive balcony also facing towards the ocean with sunset views. The cleanliness of the room was satisfactory and the location of the hotel about a ten minute walk to restaurants and secondary shopping areas including supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

So close to town with a view of the ocean, a lovely breakfast, friendly staff (and dogs x2). Made use of the pool in our down time :) Not as busy as other islands and the better for it. So many restaurants to choose from!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with balcony and view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at High Mill for 3 nights and were very disappointed. The breakfast was horrible, the shower did not work properly and after telling reception it was still not fixed, the fridge made a constant noise, the bedding had black hairs throughout.... It wasn't our idea of a nice hotel. We also found the family to be quite rude and I am unsure whether that is because we complained about all the issues we were having or what... But we did not feel welcome. We will definitely not be returning. As previously mentioned in other reviews the hotel needs a lot of maintenance - the grass was unmowed and up to my ankle around the pool. This hotel needs a lot of TLC.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at High Mill for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. It's in a great location with amazing views. Really fabulous service from the family that run it, so hospitable and helpful. The breakfasts were great and it was fabulous to relax by the pool. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

High Mill is a family run hotel, so very friendly and accommodating to any requests. All rooms had a view of the sea - so you can watch fishing boats and the various ferries go in and out of the port. So peaceful. Beautiful sunsets. Fabulous pool. Paros is not very touristy so not very crowded with tourists. Sea warm and clean. Locals very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room and get the best view of the sea and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed at High Mill hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! The view of the swimming pool, the harbor and beyond from our balcony was spectacular! The breakfast area amongst the flowers and fruit trees was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious especially the fresh bread with the sesame seeds and the fresh fruit from their own fruit trees! The hotel is run by a lovely, friendly, Greek family who did everything to make our stay enjoyable! Thank you! I hope we can come to Paros again and stay at your lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to High Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Mill

Address: Parikia 84000, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — High Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your High Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Mill Parikia
High Mill Hotel Parikia
High Mill Paros/Parikia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.