We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Green Rocket

The Little Green Rocket
Parikia 84400, Greece
+(30)2284027560
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Parikia
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: THE LITTLE GREEN ROCKET IS LOCATED CLOSE TO THE POST OFFICE
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat and drink, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great prices, daily specials, never a Disappointment if calling in for coffee or for dinner always a friendly welcome a great place for families, friends, couples or with children. Situated on promenade with a view to the bay and yachts anchored. Indoor and outdoor seating open all year. Would highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    28
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“New place in Paros!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a new eating place in the Parikia area. Great place to go for breakfast and/or lunch. Their food is tasty and very fresh, and love their salads. Very friendly service. Nice ambiance and music. Easy parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not all it's cracked up to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Meals were small, mediocre and certainly not worth what we paid. I don't know what all the hype is about. The people who left these good reviews can't have had many meals out and certainly haven't experienced the generosity or cuisine Greeks have to offer.
Nothing at all to write home about.
A local lady sitting at the bar filled the room with cigarette smoke too, just wasn't a nice experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“AVERAGE AT BEST”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Our group could honestly not understand why this place has any good reviews... Sure the restaurant is cute, but that is where the positives end. Slow service with the waiter walking away in the middle of our order. The food was the worst we had in all of Greece- the pizza was a TORTILLA base with chesse on top (50cents to make and we paid 5€ for it) and the fajitas a tasteless mince pattie in a dry wrap with lettuce for 10€. I would stay away and go and sample the amazing greek cuisine in the surrounding restaurants. Dissappointing is an understatement. P.s this is the first bad review I have written for a restaurant after 9months of travel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Words cannot do this place justice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on our first night in paros and between three of us sampled as much as possible off the menu..... Everything is gorgeous! To add to the amazing food, the two hosts are the nicest and warmest that you could find. And value for money is top notch. We enjoyed our meal so much we reserved a tabled for a couple of nights later to celebrate a birthday and the guys went all out for us.... Including dimmed lights, happy birthday on stereo and candles on the infamous dessert 'anakini'!! I cannot recommend this place enough..... Go go go and discover for yourselves.... Be sure to ask for the anakini..... Even if its not on the menu!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Green Rocket also viewed

 

Been to The Little Green Rocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Green Rocket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.