We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delfini

Delfini
Souvlias Beach | Between Parikia and Parasporos, Parikia 84400, Greece
+30 22840 25192
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 61 restaurants in Parikia
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Steakhouse, International, Bar, Grill, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Coming back for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fell in love with Delfinis. Food was amazing, service was great. menu had lots of choices. The beach setting was perfect. Visited the restaurant many times, I especially liked the grilled octopus and mussels with feta and red sauce. Will defiantly be back for more :D

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    42
    10
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toulon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“relaxing and good greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

lovely food on the beach with free sunbeds if you eat there .very relaxing.The beach is not the best in paros but it is a good place to relax.The people running delphini were very friendly and the food was very good quality.At the end they gave our children a wonderful cake and icecream for free

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Greek restaurant, friendly staff, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We came for a late lunch, the place was not full so we didn't wait to long for the food. The waitress Nicky was very nice, she asked if I wanted the lemon slice in my Coca-Cola or squeezed .
The French fries were fresh not the frozen kind, and the delfini salad special was SPECIAL
Ps. Don't feed the cats no matter how hard they beg

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macot-la-Plagne, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super you have to try...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

What could be better than enjoying your meal at Delfini restaurant located on a small beautiful private beach in Parikia. Delfini is run by Yannis Pappas who is just great and his right hand Katerina Skiada who successfully supervises the kitchen and takes care of the decoration of plates and restaurant as well as Elena Patcini and Litsa Skandali.
The food is perfect Greek food with big choice of fresh fishes and local dishes. Although living on the island 5 to 6 months per year, we are never fed up and it's always a pleasure to enjoy dinner at Delfini and enjoy the beauty of the Parikia bay permanently renewed by the movement of boats.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The new yardstick...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I ve eaten in many restaurants, in many cities, in a few countries. The Dolfin is my new fav restaurant in the known world. I LL visit Paros just to taste it one more time....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delfini also viewed

 

Been to Delfini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delfini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.