We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A DISSAPOINTMENT” 2 of 5 stars
Review of To Lemoni - CLOSED

To Lemoni
Main Seaside Road | Parios Giannis Varthakouris, Parikia 84400, Greece
+30984474111
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Right in the heart of the coastal road of Parikia, you will find the restaurant "To Lemoni". It's a new proposal in Greek cuisine, with an emphasis on quality raw materials, which come in large dishes and reasonable prices.The fresh scent of thyme, peppermint, spearmint, basil are delicately combined with olive oil or green olive oil of our own production. Your culinary journey can be rounded off with our desserts and an authentic Italian espresso.Our 30-year presence in the catering area can guarantee an unforgettable experience.
athens
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“WHAT A DISSAPOINTMENT”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

went there after recommendation from our hotel but we regret it after. The service was awful. Took them 15 minutes to bring the menu only on a night with not much people. And my appetite for pasta was gone when realised that there wasn't any one the menu! Once we found the waiter again after another 10 minutes he told me politelly that we could make me any pasta I wanted, which cheered me up for a while and did not leave as intented. After our small order of 2 pasta, 1 appetizer and 1 beer, another delay until we ate. Nothing special our plates but quite expensive since we paid 26 euros for those only. Hope this will help.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited Lemoni on the advice of trip advisor/ our hotel and it proved a worthy choice.

The food was very tasty, we ordered the pork with mushrooms and pork ribsteak and both of a high standard. We also ordered a half litre of wine and big bottle of water. Our bill came to €31, however they threw in bread, a starter and we could they were given liquors at end of meal but we didn't wait that long, which brings me to their service.

This place was fairly empty despite it being 9:30pm which wonders why it took then ages to give us a menu despite guiding us to our seats. We also had to wait considerably after our meal to try pay them as the customary 'letting our food settle' had finished, however staff were pleasant. They just need to be more attentive at the right time.

I fully recommend this place as I'm sure it will get better and better as it seems relatively new.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Sunset location with an excellent chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We found this place following a Telegraph recommendation. It was a smart move . The food is based on fusions with lemon as the title suggests and it is thoughtfully constructed. Couple this with excellent service , realistic prices and a sunset to die for and you have a good evening out

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Me and my husband had lunch there. The food was very tasty and It was really fresh. I had an incredible seafood pasta.
You also get a great view from the tables outside.
The service was very nice. They we very funny and kind.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“the big surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

the service was excellent, everybody was very familiar and with a big smile.
the salad and the fishes very fresh.
the gift of the god was the lemon tart

I give them ten to ten

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Lemoni also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage To Lemoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.