We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food, friendly service, best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taverna Mira

Taverna Mira
Seafront | 84400 Parikia, Paros, Parikia, Greece
+30 2284 022592
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Parikia
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Greek, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Warm and welcoming! Delicious and authentic Mediterranean cuisine
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food, friendly service, best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Taverna Mira is right on the seafront of Paroikia on the island of Paros. Yiannis and Esther are so welcoming, it has become a home away from home for dinner most nights. Their chef is excellent and you can see her dishes on Facebook while you wait for winter to end and summer to begin. Highly recommend grilled sea bass, kolokokeftedes (OK point it out on the menu if you can't say it!) for something vegetarian, spaghetti bolognese when you need comfort food and really good tzatziki to get your garlic kick :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always excelent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent customer , when on Paros we always make a point of visiting this taverna and always without exception the service and food is always excellent. Would recommend always!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"The coldest beer we had in Greece"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stumbled upon this gorgeous little Taverna, the owner was so relaxed and welcoming and his wife was really lovely as well!
I had the mussells Saganaki which was delicious!!! my hubby had a yummy Lamb dish in lemon oil and the "COLDEST MYTHOS BEER" that we had in our 21 days in Greece and Turkey, being an Aussie we love our beer very very cold and this was the only place we found it!!
We were so relaxed we spent a couple of hours there!
It is a shame that the people walking past get harassed by many other restaunters it is hard to pick a good place to eat... but we [picked the best place Taverna Mira!!
it was so good we went back again for lunch the next day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The worst of our trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The owner is nice but the food is not even canteen worth! Moussaka, tarama, and else were far too expensive for their quality! We don't recommend it at all!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Greek food I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I visited Paros for 3 nights recently with 8 other friends, and the first restaurant we ate at was Taverna Mira very close to the Port. We ate there twice in the same day, and never went to another restaurant once on our visit. The taverna is a lovely family run business and the owners are so welcoming and nice and extremely accommodating. The food is some of the best I have ever had in my life - we must have ordered everything on the menu at least twice - lamb, mussels, octopus, squid, potatoes, tzaziki, calamari etc. it is impossible to be disappointed here! If you go to Paros the Taverna Mira is an absolute must! No complaints at all, this restaurant is perfection!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Mira also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Taverna Mira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taverna Mira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.